HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Friday, Sept. 27, 2002 - 11:56 P.M.

TITLE
THE links page that has you sweating in desire.

ENTRY

This is my new and improved links page. Sites I go to see on a frequent basis and find entertain me. Either its because I�m a fan of the person�s work in real life, or I just dig there web page.
Really I should have redone this page a long time ago, but I�m a lazy fucker so my linkspage has been on the shitter for awhile now.
So now not only am I redoing it, making it easier on me to change, and updating it. I�m also going to give a little note on why I like this page so much. Aren�t you just so thrilled!!!
Yeah, try not to piss yourself with excitment.


View Askew
The offical web page for Kevin Smith aka Silent Bob�s movie production company. Get all the latest news on what Kevin Smith is doing and what and how his current movie in production is doing. Seeing as I�m a huge fan of Kevin Smiths. I find myself there often enough to question if I�m really a fan or I just really need to get a life.

Jay and Silent Bob�s Secret Stash
For when you just can�t get enough of that crazy View Askewneverse. Now you can order all the goodies, some of them signed to, that you have always wanted. I find I visit this site so I may profusely drool which is quiickly followed up by a good solid hour of weeping only in a far corner while clutching my blankey. Why, cause I�m to poor to afford this shit.

Farscape
The offical web page of the Sci Fi television show Farscape. Which in my book is beyond the best television show the Sci Fi channel has to offer and one of the best shows on television today. Though I�m on a daily struggle to keep from fire bombing Sci Fi�s business offices cause they keep taking it off the air in order to give more air time for other shows. Which, what makes it even more annoying, not a single damn one of those shows was created by the channel. Logic and Sci Fi Channel go together like love and your ass on fire.

George Carlin
George Carlin, one of the funiest mother fuckers around. �Nuff said.

Angst Technologies
What has got to be the best, most well drawn, most entertaining comic strip you can find on the internet today. Quite frankly its so good I�m suprised I can�t find Barry�s comic strip in my local newspaper.

Somethingawful.com
One of the craziest, most off the wall web sites that has me going back and checking if they have updated often. I couldn�t even begin to describe this web page unless some one from there sends me and endorsement check. Just go and see for yourself whats up with this site. Trust me, you�ll thank me later.

X-entertainment.com
A very unique, in-depth web site about all sorts of things that made up mine and so manyother people�s childhood. Its like he grew up to be a man, but his imagination and his child like loves never grew out of fad for him. Its a trip back to times that is sure to be very nostalgic for a lot of people around my age. With that and his colums of more updated things fiting of his site and his quirky, off beat sense of humor. Its a site more then worth going to see.

Sinnocence
Quite franky I�m not totally sure why I like this woman, but the fact is I do. If you can get past her constantly bitching about idiots on the web, which unfortunetly has more then its fair share of. And see her less gaurded entries, she turns out to be a very cool lady. Thats if she is taking her medicine that is...

Something Positive
A uniquely funny comic strip set to more of my generation�s biting sarcasm and bitter outlook on life. Also a comic strip that has me literally laughing as I read along the strip, which, to me, is unusual. Things on the internet do not actually make me laugh. Most of the time I find it humorous, but do not actually laugh at it. Something positive does that to me.

Korn
The home page of a band that changed my musical tastes forever. Songs that touch me deep inside and shares with me all my past fears, anxieties, and worst moments in my life. Allowing me to bond with the lyrics like I have never done with another band. Add on top of that five strange, funny, and fun guys with a grinding axe and a groovy beat you have, to me, what are the makings of a fantastic band.

Well to date that is the end of the list. There are other web pages I do visit, but not with as much frequency or of note in my book as of yet.


Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!