HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
2001-05-14 - 3:51 p.m.

TITLE
Insane Dreams and the Definition of Thrash Metal

ENTRY

WARNING WARNING WARNING:

The writer of this page will be explaining a dream he has had. His dreams have been known to cause epilectic seziures, sudden cases of Terets syndrom, and many years of expensive therapy and drugs. You have been warned.

So I had this wierd dream last night. It starts out in the house I was orginally raised in. Outside the giant bay windows of the living room, it is night. Though it seems so bright, as if someone had flood lights on. There is this terrible thunder storm going on. A lighting bolt strikes dead in the middle of the road just outside my house. So for some reason I run outside to check out whats going on. So I am standing on my front lawn and I can feel this lighting bolt heading straight down where I am standing. Luckily it misses me and hits this telephone poll next to me, which sends it toppling down right next to me. Well it narrowly misses me and the house. So I freak out and run around the side of my home, there I find a pay phone and a cash machine on the side of the house. I find it strange, but I still end up calling 911 on the phone. Well I must have taken some kind of Matrix style leep through the phone. Cause next thing I know, I am sitting in an old gothic style cahtedral that has been converted into a gymnasium. Its my 10th year high school reunion. There is this giant screen on the far wall playing the wierdest videos. And at the table, this women that seemed vaguely familiar, decides to come out to the whole crowd that she is a lesbian. Which prompts the women next to her to admit to the crowd that her garage in town is doing so well because she ate a lot of clams *don't ask me...I don't get it either*. So everyone starts starring at me, cause I seem to be the next person in line to confess something. Well I look around the audience, and I spot Marilyn Manson. And I realize no one else can see him, and he is giving me hand signals to help me out. So I look around at the people and say "What are all you looking at? Its not like I have anyting to admit, maybe the fact that I ocasionally pissed on the school,s toilet seats." Well I look back at Marilyn Manson, and he gives me the hand signal to flip off everyone, so I start going nuts flipping off everyone, double bird style. Well next thing I know I am in a small basement apartment with the cast of Sienfield *oh and as a note..the apartment like rocked..wish it where mine* And there are these killer glowing green radioactive cockroaches running right for us. Well everyone starts freaking out, except George cause he can't see them. A shotgun apears in my hand and I start blasting away, but it has no effect on the little mutants. Just when there about to be on top of us, Jerry screams out "AAAAAAHHHH GEORGE!". George looks over and says "oh you mean those cockroaches" and proceeds to vacum them up. Then I wake up. A little strange huh!

Webster New World College Dictionary Fourth Edition's definition of Thrash Metal.

Thrash (thrash) vt. [[NE threschen < OE therscan akin to Ger dreschen, to thresh < IE base *ter-> to rub > THROW]] noun definition number 2 A style of HEAVY METAL that is played very fast with minmal melodic and harmonic components, rapidly shouted lyrics about death, destruction, insanity, etc. and both musicians and audience thrashing about as in slam dancing or moshing: cf SPEED METAL

This is no joke, that is the definition a friend of mine found in my dictionary while looking up the spelling for Terets syndrom *since I am preaty sure I have misspelled it twice now*

I can't believe I bought this shit, with this complete farce of a definition. This is the shit you always here people making jokes about, but never see. And to my suprise, the Webster's people have shown enough ignorance to actually print this. Seems that these people are stuck in the 50's and its complete lack of information on a subject they feel they can give definition to. So it has no harmony to that...hhhhmmmm so what have I been grooving to all these years. Apparently I just wanted to be loud and talk about death and destruction. How about this pops, don't fuck with my music and I will leave your archaic music alone. Bitter you say...yes......pissed off you say.... oh very much so. So to finish this off I give Websters two middle fingers up on this fuck up.



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!