HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Oct. 09, 2001 - 4:31 A.M.

TITLE
Well look at me, I'm backing this band and I aint even getting paid for it! Ok, so no one is going to excuse me of good business sense.

ENTRY

"I want you to be free, Don't worry about me, And just like at the movies, We play out our last scene."

Alien Ant Farm, Movies

Like to start this entry with a call to attention to a local metal band I personally know. Check this out, is a group shot and a promitional banner for there new CD. Now go look at it........come on go.........I can still see you there..just click the freakin link damn it.....ok ok, now I can talk a little bit about it.

There a preaty damn good band, preaty heavy especially in this cover band style music scene here. This was the band I mentioned in my LABOR DAY EXTRAVAGANZA. I can tell yeah, the crowd went nuts when they played there set. They only had six songs, all orginal to play, but the audience loved it so much they screamed to play all of them again to the suprise of the band.

Now for the people in the picture, lets run down the roster..

DANNYHe is the guy with the hair in his face, leaning forward on the rail. He is also in a classic rock band with my good ol' pal Spanky aka Xilixil, which I have mentioned a few times before. Danny is the lead guitarist/ back up vocals. Might I also point out that he is Spanky's girlfriend's sister, and here is the bit freaky part. Danny looks like a male version of her and she looks like a female version of Danny.

And no they are not twins, which makes it a bit more freaky. Now, to clear things up, they don't look a like cause she is built like a man, cause trust me......ahem....she aint. I do have to say one thing that does annoy me a bit, he is so damn good at playing that he makes it look to damn casual. I hate that I'm not that good..or even........hell even know how to play!!!

Yes I'm bitter.......so fucking sue me.

ZEKE He is the rythme guitarist and does lead vocals on some songs, and back up on others. He used to be in this band called Unglued, and I always thought a good title for that bands first CD would be, "At the hinges." Unglued at the hinges.......get it! Well I find it funny at least. And the cover photo should have been the band in a padded room all wearing straight jackets, with there hair sticking up at all angles and wild looks on there faces, guitarist with there instruments haning usless over there shoulders, and the drummers sticks shoved in the straps. Well I personally think its a cool idea, but I"m biased. He is one hell of a singer too, but hopefully you doesn't rmember me hitting on his wife one night. I don't think he did since it was years ago at the concert I dubbed the TWO FACE DOG BOY incident. Can't remember if I put that story up as a entry, but to break it down. It was a drunken mess for me at the UAW hall, where they played. Lets just say I was trashed out of my mind with a wolf's head mask that didn't fit pass my ears, and I personally didnt' know it was his wife tell Spanky pointed it out the next day that she WAS and I HAD done that. One of many days I will never live done, along with my "she is flat as a board *wink,wink*" dreaming of pissing incidents. But lets not get into THOSE stories cause I'm come across a even bigger idiot then normal. Oh, and if you are curious, Zeke is the guy next to Danny and the painted face dude with a look on his face as if he is about to break out in a impersonation of Joey from friends going, "Hey, how you doin'."

NATE He is the guy with the freaky make up on in the pic, dont' ask me why he did, I'm not psychic remember. He is the drummer and lead vocoals on some of the songs. One of the best damn drummers I have ever known, especially since he can sing good to. He is also in that classic rock band with Danny and Spanky, and apparently sings Staind's Others *I know,not classic rock, but don't blame me for this, I'm not the one who keeps calling them classic rock band* so good, its almost like how the lead singer does it. Now I got a uniquie perspective this last fourth of july at how good he is, since I sat on the float right behind him , my head at his hip level. Damn that mofo can go at it on those drums, double basing like there is no tomorow.

BRYAN This is the guy on the far right that looks a bit like he belongs in a country rock band. He is there basist, and I dont' know a thing about him.

Ok, so I don't know ALL the band, but three out of four aint bad.

Now this band does kick some major ass, and I'm hoping I get there CD once it comes out. Tell then I get to see them in concert this Saturday so ROCK ON BROTHER JOHN!!

Now I do have to say one thing that would make this band even better, no offense to Bryan since I don't have a fucking clue who is, just seen him play with them. I personally think that Spanky would be a much better choice as the band's basist. Not only is he better at playing the bass, looks like he fits in the band a lot more, but is very comfortable with playing *enough he actually moves around instead of standing there like a bump on the log* This is just my opinion.........

GO WITH FUCKING SPANKY AS THE BASIST DAMN IT!

Jesus Danny, you keep calling it your scary band, and other people joke that Spanky looks "scary" cause of his long hair and shit. Lets do the math here....two and two doesn't equal twenty two my friend, wake up and smell the coffee man.

Heh, thats enough with pushing my feelings on that subject. I just say the band rocks and be down with it.

As you can see from the pic, you can e-mail them on there new CD if you are intersted.

Well enough about that band....lets talk about a familiar subject....

hemroids....pain in the ass or just another excuse to complain about your day?

Ok, so we aren't talking about ass-roids since its a painfull, inflamed subject some people just can't sit down and read about.

My god, that joke was so cheesy I could taste chedder as I wrote it.

Oh, and ot mention, THE FUCKING EMMY'S HAVE BEEN CANCELLED!!!!!!! OH CRUEL, CRUEL WORLD, HOW YOU PAIN ME SO!!!!

Ok, so I don't give a shit either way if its on or not. I don't even watch the damn award show. I hate award shows, there boring and prentious as hell. And if I want to watch well dressed people acting all prentious I'll just watch Frasier.

Speaking of bullshit award shows, have any of you seen this new Fox "WHo wants to be a Princess?" crap. Its like that fucked up show who wants to marry a millionare, only difference you marry a millionare who is also a prince. Well whoop-da-freakin-do, some one bust out the non alcholic champagne and the pre-processed cheese food and we will PAR-TAY!!!

*points out to the readers the sarcasm dripping from my lips*

My fucking lord, I ACTUALLY feel physical pain just HEARING this shit! My lower intenstiens are writhing in pain screaming in a tiny Fly the movie voice "help me, help me." I am still suffering from PTSD *Post Traumatic Stress Disorder for you who are wondering* from the LAST show, and I DIDN'T EVEN FUCKING WATCH IT!! But the god damn news channels hook there grubby little hands on that story and squeezed it for all it was worth and more. The only interest I had in that how fiasco was, "what the fuck is on the next channel! OH FOR FUCKES SAKE, THERE TALKING ABOUT IT TO DAMN IT!!"

Right now I'm personally praying Fox goes backrupt JUST so it doesn't go on. I can live with out X-Files and Dark Angel if they would just stop the madness!!

Well I have said enough.....

LATER




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!