HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2002 - 12:35 A.M.

TITLE
Here's my momma, bask in her artistic talent....you are allowed.

ENTRY

I'm itching like a mofo right now.

I blame Weetabix for this. She talks about getting a rash and itching so badly, now I got itches on my back I just can't reach.

Though, I've finally found a good use for that vacum attachment thats meant to clean the crevices of your furniture.

Since I don't bother cleaning the inside of my furniture and they make for a good mystery sometime later.

"how the fuck did a fork get in here?!?"

Hours of fun, I'm telling you.


Ok, gotta say I'm jealous of Uncle Bob's new bathroom.

I too wish to sit in a large, luxirous bath tub with jet sprays caressing my nut sack like the gentle touch of a lover with bubble time fun in her lungs.

I'd ask if I can come over and partake in the vast goodness that is his batroom. Yet, I'm afraid I'll mention some DVD he is dying to own and he'll start humping my leg like a poodle in heat.

I bet he wouldn't even have the common curtesy to give me the reach around.

selfish bastard.


So I haven't actually talked much about my mother in this diary all that much.

Mostly cause I didn't want to come across as the momma's boy I am.......er I mean was.

Lets just say this, the woman has forgotten more about art then some "artists" know there entire life.

Ok, lets run down a quick list of talents she has, artistically speaking.

Drawing

Amazing at this, I have seen her draw amazing landscapes to true life form drawings of the human body. Weetabix knows a little bit about this since I sent her one of my mom's hand crafted christmas cards last year. Personally she has astonished me with how good her work is majority of the time.

Painting

Water colors mostly, but some truelly amazing work. She works at a hair stylist shop and you can see her work all over the place there. Ivy and grave vines painted all along the top edge of each room. A greco style pillar door way that at a little distance you would swear is three dimensional, but turns out to be only paint.

Theater

This she has excelled at the most. Has been doing it for more then twenty years and has to be the best in this field I've ever seen.

Mostly her work is done at the local comunity college. Where, she is one of only three types of people who get payed to work theater there. These three people run down like this in payment....

The head of the theater department. Of course, he gets payed on salary because he runs the theater and teaches the classes.

Any actor of some fame in theater and/or film. This is a very rare occasion, but has been known to happen.

My mother.

Thats IT.

Everyone else is there on a volunter basis or as part of one of the classes.

Of course you get payed when you can literally run every job there is to putting on a show.

Director, producer, lights, sound, set design, costuming, make up, hair, and acting.

For the past fifteen years or so, she takes a two week vacation in San Fransico to visit a close friend of hers who is the head of the Palo Alto players there. A pretty large, and famous theater group in California. For that two weeks, she visits her friend and works at the theater.

She has been offered a job there on a permanent basis. Has been offered to go on trips to places like England, France, Germany to scout out the new plays and actors on the market.

And yet, she has not taken this offer. Why she hasn't, because she doesn't feel secure enough in her skills because she never went to college.

This, I must say, frustrates the living hell out of me. She has so much experience and talent that I know she could make it in a large city like San Fransisco. Any theater company would be lucky to have someone as talented as my mother to be working for them.

Yet, she still doesn't seem to want to do it because she doesn't have a college education.

All I can hope for is that one day, she takes up this offer, because she not only could make it, but deserves it more then anyone I know.

I also hope like hell I have a tenth of her artistic skills in me. Even a tenth of it, i would feel secure in the knowledge my writting would take me somewhere some day.

Though she tries to tell me I have more talent then her sometimes, but what the hell else is a loving mother gonna tell you?

"You suck son. I've read more intersting shit on the back of my cereal box."

Biased.....

yeah, pretty much.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!