HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
2001-07-13 - 4:43 a.m.

TITLE
Dude, stop scowling at me like that. Its scarring the shit out of me.

ENTRY

�Never underestimate the predictability of stupidity.�

Bullet Tooth Tony, Snatch

So I�m walking to the ATM machine the other day. When I get there, there is the car load of

middle aged woman sitting there while the driver uses the machine. Well, I�m on foot, so I got to

do the lame stand behind them and wait tell they are done. Which I can�t stand, because I

feeling such an idiot standing there waiting for one car to move, especially when another car

pulls up behind me and has to wait on me. So as I�m waiting, I notice the woman are sending

nervous glances my way. Then I hear clicks as the lock there doors, which makes me want to

laugh. For the longest time, a lot people have been telling me I�m a pretty scary looking dude.

Well scary looking as hell, but once you get to know me, one of the nicest people you will meet

*at least thats what I keep getting told*. Can�t quite explain why they think I�m scary as hell,

guess its the dark clothes, the long hair, the constant scowl on my face when I�m walking. The

scowl does not mean I�m angry when I�m walking, I just do a lot of thinking when I�m walking,

which then I just seem to naturally start scowling as I�m deep in concentration. But nobody

knows this, so I got to be pissed off as hell then. Actually this reminds me of the last apartment I

use to live in. I lived there for something like 11 years, and I knew the land lord very well, and

would talk to her on a regular basis. Well one day, she confided in me that except for the

neighbors that new me *and being quite anti-social, that was very little*, all my neighbors where

scared shitless of me. During this period of time I had a tendency of wearing black fingernail

polish, so apparently that added to the scary dude factor. My land lord has said she has had

complaints about my music by them, which she found annoying, since none of them could seem

to come over and ask me to turn it down themselves. She was mostly annoyed because, 1 she

knows if I have a problem with a neighbor, I don�t bother the land lord or call the cops tell I have

had a talk with them myself. And 2. because she has had quite a few of the complaints about my

loud music on days/nights there was absolutely no one there *you got to love neighbors so

scarred of you they try getting you kicked out of your apartment. But, I have gotten off the point,

so back to the ATM machine. So I�m chuckling softly about the woman locking there doors, tell

finally they start rolling forward and try merging with traffic. I walk up to the ATM machine,

hearing this loud beeping noise, and realize that they lady left her ATM card still in the machine.

I grab it and quickly run down the car to give it back. With a confused look she says thank you

and takes the card back. Yep, thats right lady, the scary dude just did you a big fucking favor

and gave your ATM card back instead of thieving it for myself. So thank big scary dude for

saving your ass. Now, my mission for the ATM machine was make some electronic transfers,

and get some cash to pick up a CD I have been wanting for a long time. Very convenient for me,

the CD shop is just around the corner from the ATM machine. So I walk into there with every

intention of keeping the chit chat to a minimum, get the CD and get out. Standing in front of the

counter is this cool looking woman covered in tattoo�s and some dude with a short mohawk

holding on to these pink fliers. They can�t be much older then just out of high school age, and all

they seem to be doing is gabbing with the woman behind the counter. Well I called in my CD

order before I got there, and had them hold on to the only copy of the CD they had. So I walk up

and she must recognize me, cause she snatches the CD up without a word and starts ringing it

up right away. I can�t help thinking this is my lucky day, don�t even have to say what I want . I

was content in my silence, until the dude with the mohawk opened his mouth. He sticks out one

of the pink fliers and says, �Here take one of these here NOW!� very aggressively. Confused as

hell, I snag it without thinking while thinking ��look man, this is scary dude. Don�t fuck with scary

dude or I�m going to have to open a fresh can of whoop ass on yeah�. So the shock if this little

pissants attitude wears off and I say to him. �Look dude, you better change your tune with me

real fast, or I�m dropping this shitty little flier NOW!� This is about time the lady behind the

counter gets this mixed angry scarred look on her face. She is adviously pissed at her

mohawked bitch boy friend, and scarred of what I might do. So she looks at him and quietly

says, say please as In a voice devoid of the aggression before, he looks at me and says please

then says to me �Whoa, your the first person today who hasn�t let me be aggressive with them

when I handed them a flier.� So I say to the little pig fucker wannabe and say �Listen dude, if you

try and get aggressive with me. Then I�m going to show you what being aggressive is really like.�

Well that shuts him up real fast, and lets me get to paying off my CD and heading home so I can

listen to my new tunes. As I walk home, I can feel my machismo level sky rocket, feeling like a

true bad ass not taking shit from a little mohawked punk. Some times it pays off to be the scary

dude.

So I have heard news of one of the backstreet boys is an alcoholic, and the first thing that came

to mind was. YEAH BABY, WELCOME TO THE END OF THE BOY BAND ERA MOTHER

FUCKER!!!! Oh yeah, you know it, this is always how it starts. Just as boy bands start ruling the

air waves, just when you think they are going to be here forever, killing your ear drums with this

weak ass pop shit. A miracle happens as the shit starts hitting the fan for the bands. Secrets get

revealed, ego�s get inflated, members break off thinking they can make it on there own better

*which thankfully practically never seems to be the truth*. And next thing you know, the boy

band era is at an end. From Meneudo to the New Kids on the Block, they all have crashed in a

flaming ball to the enjoyment of millions of adults and the pain to millions of teenage girls. Now,

don�t get me wrong, I do feel sorry for him for getting hooked on this addiction. I know plenty of

people who have fought alcoholism, and plenty of them who are trapped in it. Personally I hope

he makes it through, but for the love of god STOP MAKING MUSIC! The only good thing I can

say about this guy is I saw his house on MTV�s cribs. And he has a pretty wicked house,

especially that wicked ass home theater system with the plush looking huge comfy chairs. Nice

house dude, maybe I will get rich some day and buy it off your drunk ass.

LATER



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!