HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Sunday, Feb. 17, 2002 - 7:23 A.M.

TITLE
A new look for the.........ok so I got bored with my old look...so sue me.

ENTRY

Well unless your blind, which would make no sense if you are reading this, you will have noticed the new look of my web page.

Well I sort of got tired of my old look, constantly looking at it and saying, "that looks a bit to amatuerish, I know I could do better then that."

And I have to say, I do think I did a way better job then last time.

Yeah I did use the same color scheme as the last page, because I liked it and well i tried other color schemes out but they either looked really lame or like a pair of Superman's underoos complete with Kryptonian shit stains.

So back to this color scheme with an entirely new look to the graphics.

I worked preaty hard on creating these graphics, now the backgrounds of the entry and the buttons where a snap, had them all done in a hour. Now what gave me exceptional problems is that "Chrome Diary" 3D mother fucker. You would not believe how long it took to perfect that 3D look to it....many many graphics chucked into the trash bin because they where not good enough. You would not want to know how many lines I had to draw in there just to give the illusion of three dimensional.

So now....the new look.

You can reserve the right to oh and ah all you like, but remember, no flash photography. And with each visit you get a complimentery bib so you may drool over the look as much as you like and not have to worry about ruining your favorite shirt.

heh....as you can tell I'm preaty proud of this work.

NOW what I'm not exaactly proud of comes in the HTML coding of the page. I figure that part was going to be a snap, I thought I new my shit.

three hours later...

Uh..........Gawain...........help

So I royaly fuck up the HTML coding and I'm forced to run to Gawain aka *god of all things computer related, including knowing how to set your vibrator to 'holy shit, the whole world is vibrating'". So I run to him like a little school girl with a skinned knee and shit and BAM! Fucker cranks out the HTML kung fu style.

I swear some day when I create a device that sucks the knowledge in other's heads and crams it into mine. I'm going down to visit him, sneaking up behind him, then clubbing him like a baby seal.

THE KNOWLEDGE SHALL BE MINE!

ahem...sorry....lost myself there a bit.

So to save face a bit......something I'm needing to do more often since I'm REAL good at shoving myself under that barrel everyone seems to be scraping at the bottom......I didn't completly fuck up the HTML. It just seems the way I did the older look just wasn't working with the new look. You can't see it but Gawain turn my page into two side by side tables. Now each section *naviagation button, favorites list,buddy christ area, date/time/entry name, and entry itself* is a seperate table and I tried aligning them how I want them.

Wrong.....it seems the alignment code only works in special cases...other then that you are just blowing wind up my ass cause it don't work for shit.

So instead of aligning them as you see here, it place each table to the right side of the last one.....oh joy, now my page looks like complete shit....yipee!

So I'm forced like a little bitch boy to run to almighty computer "God?" Gawain to make it all better now.....aawwwwww how cute.....I'm going to puke day glow now.

Well I'm not completely done with the page. I'm going to be putting a message board on here in the next few days in hopes that some people actually use.....don't treat it like grandma's fine china, great to look at it but don't you dare touch it or use it. Basically I'm saying....COME ON PEOPLE, GET WITH THE PROGRAM AND USE THE DAMN THING WHEN IT GETS HERE!

ahem.....

lost myself there again.....my bad.

Plus I'll be adding a poll which will be updated weakly, reffer to the last paragraph on USING IT DAMN IT!

heh....

And one last thing, which I'm not sure when I'll be done with it cause I still have a lot more writing on it to do, I will be adding. I'll only give you a hint about it, its a VH1 behind the music style mocumentry....but thats ALL I'm going to say about it....for now.

So to wrap up.....new look, worked my ass off to get it done.royaly fucked up html and had to get Gawain to fix it...I suck, he rocks...and I gotta live with that fact.

Well, I'm fucking tired so I'm gone......




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!