HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2002 - 2:02 A.M.

TITLE
I'm back baby...did you miss me? I thought you did.

ENTRY

Well, I'm back again....and not quite as soon as I told you guys...eh sorry, but what can I say, I was a very busy man this week.

But with all good things, they must come to an end, and today was the day my special lady had to head back out. So I gave her a kiss, put her on a train, and watched it roll down the tracks not knowing the next time I will see her.

At first I didn't really feel anything, but of course that was just me being numb, and now I realize when I go to bed it will be big, empty, and cold with just me in it. Yes, I'm going to miss her and all the fun we had this week, but I hold strong knowing one day I will see her again and be able to wrap her up in my arms and never let go again.

Ok, enough with this sappy bull shit, lets move on with something you have come to expect more from me.

Alright, problem is where the hell do I start when I have a week of situations, ideas, and comical mishaps that seem to occure in my life more often then others it seems.

Well, to start off my week, I had to find a ride to pick up my special lady which I will call Icey from now on. So I asked a married couple I'm good friends with and have just come back recently if they could give me a ride to Grand Rapids and I will fill there gas tank up with a little extra on the side. Well, they where cool with this which solved my problem since for the life of me I couldn't find someone with a car who was willing even if my life depended on it.

So the day comes we have to head out and they have a third friend with them when they show up at my house. I have made mention of this friend in the past, but I"m to damn lazy to link it. Well in the past I called him the Wallmart Nazi do to he worked at Wallmart, adviously, but would constantly talk about how great it was there. Well, he doesn't work there because he is a slacker, so for now on I'll be calling him Cocoa for reasons later to be detailed.

Ok, so that would make four people already in the car and we are going to pick up a fifth person with luggage. Ok, this is a nice car but its a freaking Kia, we are not talking about tons of room here people. Oh sure its preaty roomy, except for the head room in the back, but with five people its a little to close to being one of those tiny clown cars thats seats fifty freakin clowns.

So there I am trying to teach him simple math as if someone bitch slapped any sense out of his head. Five people in a four seated car equals human equivenlancy of sardins in a can.....and me not being able to find my shoe horn, can you believe my luck.

No matter how much I explained how boring this trip really is for everyone but me...going into a large town at ten at night on a Sunday, everything is closed. Unfortunetly he leads as boring of a life as I do, so he was desperate to get out of town so there was just no convincing him.

Oh, and here was his reasong why five people crammed in the car isn't going to be as bad as I think it would be.

"But, we clean out the car and the trunk."

Well gee Cocoa, why didn't you say that earlier. So does this mean you are voluntering to be the one shoved into the trunk on the ride home. If you need any help just let me know so I can apply my boot to your ass so you can squeeze in, alrighty then.

Funniest part about me writing this section of my diary is that I know Cocoa reads my web page...so either he is going to get a kick out of this or get really defensive about it....ok so my vote is it will be a little of the first part and a lot of the next part. Ah, but now that I mention this, he will feel a need to hide the defensive reaction because I mentioned he would act defensively to it, but then he will act defensive because he feels the need to try and not act defensive so it will fuck with his head tell he no longer knows what his name.

If you all listened closely enough, you might just have heard a tiny pop in the distance. That was Cocoa's brain bursting in his skull as I have now severly confused him...heh.

So we finally get there, a half hour early even, only to find out the train is twenty minutes late. So I had to sit in that station anxiously for nearly an hour, but when I saw her step off that train it was all well worth it. Well after we all cram ourselfs in the car, oh btw Cocoa got to be one of the lucky two who sat in the front comfortably...mostly because I wanted to sit in the back next to Icey, so we had to put the smallest person in the back seat with us. So we put the husband back there with us and man did I feel sorry for him because he was so crammed in the back seat he was practically sitting on the door. And with his bad hip, it made for a very uncomfortable two hours.

Because Cocoa got the previlage to sit shotgun, he became the offical "go to bitch" of the car. At first we where calling him Toby but he keep oersiting we call him by his real name, Kunta Kentay.

If you never seen the made for TV movie Roots, then that joke probably just flew over your head.

So some one renamed him Cocoa, to his detrement to this day, so any time someone need something it was "Cocoa, fetch me a lighter".

Oh don't even get me started what it was like in a car with five smokers traveling in below freezing temperatures at sixty miles per hour. Lets just say my balls where very unhappilly rolling across the floor of the car....damn, forgot my duct tape again.

Well, not to bore you with every little detail, I'll say this last week has been the best week in my life in a really long time.

One thing that happened during that week was a gig with Spanky's band, Stone Hog, which I will get into better details about on tomorow's entry. By then I should have the photos that me and Icey took of the gig to give you a more visual idea how it was. I will tell you this... Spanky likes the pictures I took so much he is wanting me to take more phots of there gig this coming up weekend in a different bar.

While traveling around with Icey and my married couple friends, I realized that this town isn't as bad as I claim it to be. I mean it does have a lot of intersting sites to see, even though I call it the town that hell forgot, it is a preaty nice town thats growing very rapidly. Though to my defense, just about everything intersting in this town requires a car to get to. So if you do have a car this isn't such a bad town, but if you don't then you either walk several miles to see a real nice spot. And since I don't have a car, I'm pretty much screwed. That and when you live here long enough, all the crap around here gets to you so you forgot all the nifty little tourist like spots.

When Icey had to leave, once again we precuried the services of my married friends and there car that sounds like an anime film. Only this time we had to drive an hour further south to a town called Kalamazo because Amtrak sucks diseased donkey schlong. You see, she had to take a train to Toronto which she could have taken a train from Grand Rapids and gotten there if only Amtrax actaully worked there schedules out right. The train from Grand Rapids arrived in Chicago which had a connectiong train to Toronto, only the train from Grand Rapids would show up an hour and half after the Toronto train left. Not to mention the train leaving Grand Rapids leaves at like seven in the morning which would mean she would have to stay the night in Grand Rapids so she could make sure she was there on time, which would have meaned we would have lost two days of her trip here and she wouldn't see Spanky's gig.

Ok, so we think we found a solution to not driving an extra hour and half when we see that Amtrax offers a bus service that goes up and down the middle of Michigan. Starting in Kalamazo working its way north through Michigan and back down to Kalamazo to the connecting train that leaves for Toronto. Sounds preaty good doesn't it, well you would be wrong. The bus didn't arrive tell two hours after the train to Toronto had already left. Thank you Amtrax, thank you for being so lame you can't schedule your buses and trains to arrive before connectiong trains you flaming piles of diseased donkey dung.

I also read there little Amrtrax newspaper aka a shit load of Amtrax propaganda. In big, bold text the head line read "overnight trains will come to an end if goverment doesn't pass the billion dollar funding program." Of course what the fail to mention in the article is that Amtrax was suppose to be weening themselves off of govermental assistance tell they where no longer reliant on it. So what they are doing here is trying to scare people who travel by Amtrax into bitching to there Senators about Amtrax losing money so they don't have to ween themselves off like they are suppose to do. Amtrax is sort of like that annoying brother-in-law who is in his thrities and refuses to move out of there parent's home because its not a "financially sound" idea.

Once again thank you Amtrax for reminding me how what whiny bitches large corporatoins can be.

Well I'm off, and tell tomorow...



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!