HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2002 - 1:02 A.M.

TITLE
King of the slackers....yep, that sounds about right.

ENTRY

Well hello there stranger, long time no write in your diary.

Yeah yeah, I do indeed suck.

And I blame insomnia for this...ok I can blame insomnia really. Sure I haven't been getting that much sleep i the last week, but I'm thinking its my fault and I'll tell you why.

Well this all starts last Tuesday morning. The day of Korn's fifth album, Untouchables, is released.

Seeing as I'm a huge Korn fan, you know I got to have that CD the minute its possible. So, I decide the best way to do it is instead of getting some sleep, I would just stay up a few more hours and be there when they open. That why I am sure I have a copy of it and I can get to listening as soon as physically possible.

For you long time readers of my diary, you will know when I make plans like this, something always fucks with it in some fashion or another.

This, unfortunetly, is no exception.

So I'm up all night Monday night/early Tuesday morning. Which is not unusual for me since I'm up every night tell about seven in the morning.

Well this past Tuesday, I was guaranted I won't be going to sleep tell eleven in the morning at the very latest.

So I stayed online at night, reading my favorite diarys, reading a few of my favorite web sites to check out. I end up in some online trivia game when I realize I lost track of time and its nearly eleven in the morning already.

Eh crap, now its going to be even longer tell I get to sleep.

So I through on some shoes and run down the CD store, hoping to make this quick. I get down there and I find the woman who owns the place had just open the doors up.

Looking like its a good thing I lost track of time or I would have had to wait an hour outside the store wondering why the fuck bother putting up hours if you don't adhere to them.

Me: Yeah, I'll take a copy of the new Korn CD.

Owner: Oh, its not in yet. We have to wait tell the UPS guy shows up.

Eh crap....not a good sign.

So since I've been up all night and that its a little after eleven in the morning, if I went home and sleeped right now, I wouldn't probably be awake and motived enough to get down there before the closed. Plus, I really hated the idea of actually staying up all night like I did and have it go to waste.

Ah, but there is one small piece of luck running my way. There is a chair sitting in the shop that anyone can use.

I'm lovin that chair right now. I could caress its aluminum legs in equisite desire as I lightly lapped at its padded seat with passion. I would slip a ring on this chair and marry it if I wasn't for the fact I'd be wearing a straight jacket in a matter of seconds.

Right now, I'm avoiding that time they finally figure me out and check me into a padded cell with some guy who thinks he is a pitcher of orange juice and is completely freaked out because he is afraid I will drink him.

As I stated before, I'm loving this chair at this point in the early morning. My back is killing me and I'm about ready to collapse from lack of sleep.

So I sit and wait.....and wait.....and wait.....and for the love of Pete's wicked fucking ale, when the hell is this rat bastard going to get here!!

Half hour passes and we see the UPS truck acroos the street at the stop sign.

Ah finally, it is here ....and..hey wait a minute...where the hell is he going?!?

Yep, turns out despite him being right across the street and the only running UPS truck in town at the time, the driver decides it be easier just to pass us up and deliver to another location further away.

sumabitch.

So, this means I have to wait even longer tell it gets to the store.

As I'm sitting there waiting, I come to realize any dreams I might have had of owning a record store....because come on, lets face the facts, I think all of us at sometime in our youth thought that was a cool idea. Any possibility of doing that, I watch the go right out the window as I come to one simple realization.

Kids today not only look it, but act midly retarted constantly.

Just one nostalgic fashion afer another nostalgic fashion after another nostalgic fashion. Its seems they have given up on the idea of one particular nostalgic fashion and just combined them in the most horrble ways.

For example, one kid walks in with a tiny red mohawk, prepy looking jacket, and bell bottom jeans.

And the words coming out of this kid.....my god I've heard chimpanzes with a better grasp of the english language then this kid.

Excuse, I got a little question for you.....did kids just begin to get worse, or where they always this bad?

My god....now I'm begining to feel like a crotchty old man here.

Damn whiper snapers and there damn fashion sense.

Now when I'm etxremely tired, I have two set modes I can be in.

First I turn into a seriously goofey bastard...oh yeah, even worse then I normally am. Its sort of like watching a combination of the muppets and south park on acid when I'm in this mode.

Now the other mode is bitter, easily iratated, grumpy mofo. I'm usually like this when I'm annoyed at still being awake. Also, in this mode, I can really be slap in the face truthfull to a default.

Anything that seems blatantly obvious to me, I can quickly get annoyed with if someone can see it.

Though, as grumpy and annoyed as I am at this stage, I'm pretty good at being polite and keeping it in. But if they had any clue what half the shit I have floating in my mind, sitting on the tip of my tongue, I'd probably get kicked out of a lot of places.

Anyways...back to my story.

An hour and a fucking half has passed since I've been there, and no signs of the UPS guy.

I decide fifteen minutes more I'll wait before I just can't take it anymore.

So the fifteen minutes are about to pass, I'm throwing curses of flea ridden crotches to all UPS drivers, when the truck finally pulls up.

All in all, I ended up not getting to sleep a good three hours past the time I thought I was going to be in bed.

Now, my sleep schedule is all fucked up and I'm finding I am not sleeping tell several hours after the sun rises.

This, and many other reasons, I'm thinking I'm a sure win if I ever ran for king of the slackers.

ALL HAIL CHROME...KING OF THE.........eh fuck it, lets go take a nap.

Oh, speakingof slackers....

It seems all but one of you have remembered me mentiong I have a message board now. So.......do I really need to remind you once again I have a message board...well I guess I do....

MESSAGE BOARD....RIGHT OVER <---there on the tool bar. Come on, don't be afraid to use it....its not going to bite or anything....

sheesh...damn whiper snapers.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!