HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002 - 9:08 A.M.

TITLE
Bozo the hermit at your service.

ENTRY

Ok, how many of my readers are in agreement that I should try and avoid writing entries when I�m delirious tired and contemplating things best left unsaid?

Yeah, I figured that would be a high number.

First I talk about my balls, then I dedicated an entire entry about the ways I�ve injured my little trooper.

Obsessed much? No, not really. I just think the shit can be ultra funny, sometimes. Of course that�s me; bring up the most sensitive shit that we whisper quietly to only the closest of friends in the quietest of atmospheres. Me, I just take that subject and post it on the internet for anyone to see.

Maybe I do have what it takes to be a stand up comedian, or a really annoying office prankster.

I have a sneaking suspicion it�s the latter of the two.


There is a level of peace around my apartment that I have not had in quite a long time. Things are cleaner and better arranged; things don�t come up �missing� because some one placed it where I wouldn�t look. Over all there is a tranquility here that I�ve been seeking for awhile, but I have not been able to achieve.

And it has a lot to do with a certain friend of mine pretty much leaving my life and living his own away from me. As much as I love him as a friend, the man could rattle the most peace loving Hindu in existence. He has a certain stubborn quality that makes you either want to grind your teeth in frustration or just beat him into a bloody pulp then piss on his remains.

I strongly believe its all the years of his youth being spoiled by his mother and allowed to get away with so much that has made him grow to be a man with very little respect for other�s personal possessions. IE the fucker can make a real mess of your place if you�re not paying attention.

Now I wasn�t totally sure if the messes in my apartment were more of a result of him or me. Seeing as I�ve always been a procrastinating lazy fuck, I�ve been known to have level five biohazard quality messes in my apartment in the past. My apartment, on more then one occasion, has come dangerously close to be declaring a �natural disaster of immense proportions� by the Red Cross.

What I�m trying to say is I�ve proven time and time again I can be a major fucking pig.

Though this is slowly changing the older I get. It is becoming more important to me to have a cleaner, more �efficient� apartment then it has in the past. Don�t let the dishes get pilled up to much or they will never get done. Pack up the garbage and take it down as soon as the bag is full. If there is shit lying around on the floor, pick it up, that�s not where it is suppose to be.

Now I�ve let this friend pretty much stay with me for quite a long time, so he was around a lot to make these things all but possible. But I couldn�t be sure about that until he was �living� somewhere else.

It�s been a few weeks and man, my place has not looked this good for this long in quite awhile. It used to be inconceivable of me to have a place this clean longer then a week and more often then a few times a year. Now I find that there is a small mess here, a tiny one there, these dishes need to be done, and those towels need to be gathered up and put in there proper place *on the towel wrack neatly, or in a laundry basket*.

If there not, GAH! It�s fucking with my chi big time!

I can no longer stand a mess that you would be embarrassed to invite friends over to your apartment and see. What used to be tolerable to me in that situation is now what I call a �true fucking mess�.

I�m not saying I�m a clean freak here, by far am I. What I am saying is I�m getting better at keeping a presentable apartment. And if I don�t, it will be bugging the living shit out of me tell I do it. Though I�ve not completely changed there, I�m still great at finding ways to procrastinate doing it or compromising with myself in order to do it tomorrow.

And the funny part about keeping my apartment consistently clean is that I feel better about myself. No longer am I Bozo the hermit living in a cavernous like cess pool. I�m now just plain Bozo the hermit.

Gee, I probably should work on that �hermit� part though.

Naaahhh.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!