HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Saturday, Nov. 23, 2002 - 7:19 A.M.

TITLE
Damn office chair!

ENTRY

Ok, so I feel like a serious dumb ass.

See as I�m sitting here working on the next part of the �short story� I put up yesterday, I had a little accident.

The accidents is me buying a cheap ass office chairs from Wal-Mart, and trust me I paid for my own stupidity. See its been doing pretty good for me for the past couple of weeks. Except for the back piece, it never wanted to stay forward enough to give me proper back support. No matter how hard I tightened down that knob under the seat, the damn thing eventually ended up as far back as it can go and my ass would be resting on the flexible plastic sheath that surrounds the neck of the chair.

That knob broke off a couple days ago. I should have taken that as a hint.

So I�m sitting here, lost in the story as I pound away on the keys. Then from underneath came this unhealthy cracking noise and the first thing that went through my head was, �what the fuck! Oh that can�t be good.� Next thing I know I�m on my back staring up at the ceiling wondering how the hell did I get here?!?

Turns out one of the wheels on the chair snapped off which proceeded to unbalance my chair. Guess what direction the wheel that snapped off and unbalanced my chair? Yep, you guessed it, right fucking behind me.

Behind me where I scooted back so I have some better back support meaning the majority of my weight sits on the back of the chair. So snap goes the wheel and next thing I know my ass is above my head as I tumble backwards. I sat there stunned for a bit tell the sting in my back from scraping the vacuum cleaner behind me pulled me out of it. Feeling more then foolish I try and stand up while kicking the chair away from me. This is about when I realized I cracked my right hand hard against something, I don�t know what, but it hurt. My wrist is soar and any time I type for to long it stings a bit between my middle finger and ring finger knuckles.

Conveniently this happens the night before I get paid so now I�ll have money tomorrow to go out and get another chair. Which has two problems with it, tomorrow, for me, is officially Saturday. I rely a lot on public transportation and it has very odd, short hours on Saturdays. My other problem is its getting seriously close to the holidays and I was hoping to set some of this money aside for Christmas shopping. Now I�ll be lucky to have some left over after getting the chair and some essential items. Then I�ll have to hope like hell no other unexpected things happen that require me spending even more money, thus making me feel like a complete ass when my Christmas gifts get of lesser quality.

So now I�m sitting in one of my kitchen chairs, which is exceptional taller then my office chair. This puts me in a very uncomfortable position sitting here at my computer. Not only that, but the backs of all my chairs are real weak so you can�t really lean back to much or they might snap off. Actually I�m not sure if they will actually snap off; though they do make a lot of loud noises if you do lean back to far. I�d rather not risking the lose of two chairs in one night.

This means the rest of my �short story� will have to wait to be posted tell some time late tomorrow night.

I�m sure you�re just wiggling in your chair in anticipations.

Me, I�m trying not to wiggle. I�m still aching from the last time I did.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!