HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Thursday, Dec. 20, 2001 - 5:22 A.M.

TITLE
No no, I'm not crying....I just have something in my eye, Damn, that movie kicked my ass.

ENTRY

"I'm high as a kite and my teeth are green, merry fucking christmas!"

Denis Leary, No Cure for Cancer

I have gone and seen the first of the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, fellowship of the rings and I got something to say about that movie....

IT FUCKING ROCKED!!!!

I was severly blown away at how amazing it looked and felt and how close it followed the first book.

My god I came out of that theater weeping like a little school girl after she has been told one of the N'Sync bitches has a crush on her.

"It was ssooooooo good!! bwhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!"

Very tiny descrepencies in the movie, but so small there even worth mentiong in comparison to the awesomeness this movie is.

The scenery, the costumes, the creatures all looked fantastice. I was amazed at how well they made the hobbits actually look as small as they are. The best case I can make for this is when in one point of the film, one of the humans is holding Elijah Woods as Frodo and Frodo looked so tiny in his arms when in real life he couldn't be much smaller then that guy.

Jackson played proper homage to the great works of Tolkien with this first movie and I feel confident to say he will continue to in the next two movies.

The only complaint I got about LoTR movies is that the next movie doesn't come out tell sometime around next christmas and the third one comes out the christmas after that. The wait is going to kill me I swear.

I say its more then a worth while watch, its a you got to see it or you are missing out big time watch.

Me personally I'm going to go see it a second time Friday cause I can't wait tell video to see it agan.

And I thought nothing could reach the level of Jay and Silent Bob Strikes back for "have to own" in 2002 but I was wrong on this one.

Ok, I'll be back in the next day or so with my regualarly schedualed bitching and cursing when I'm not so jacked up about this movie.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!