HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002 - 3:44 A.M.

TITLE
Am I obsessed with this a bit? I'll have to talk to my lawyers and get back to you on that.

ENTRY

Well it seems I'm of the easily suggestable type of person.

I say this because if it wasn't for a certain few people on Diary Land, I wouldn't even know of a certain television show. Then I wouldn't be obsessing over watching every last episode I can come across. Each afternoon at four and two hours of it regularly every Saturday. I sit anxiously awaiting the theme song that fills my soul.

It is called Trading Spaces on The Learning Channel.

Now I won't say which diarylanders who kept persistently talking about the show at sparactic points of time. All I know is after enough talk about the show I had to see it for myself.

I started off not with the best of intentions when I watch my first episodes. I was looking for the big pay off baby, the big shebang of it all.

I was watching it to get to the revealings and just waiting to see a couple totally flip over there room. I mean completely lose it, freak the fuck out. Tears I was expecting, but pure unadulterated hatred of the room is what I was really craving to see.

Some couple hating there room so badly that they go on a murderous like rampage and rip the room to shreads on camera.

So far its a no go on the going postal bit. Though tears I've seen, the vast majority of them being tears of joy.

But keeping on track for why I "orginally" started watching this show. One lady hated her room so much she had to go off camera she was that upset. Apparently thought she had completely forgotten about the little mic attatched to her shirt. So while the host is talking to the husband trying to find SOME kind of positive points about there new room. It was punctuated with the sounds of soft, slobbery sobs by the wife off camera.

Hey think of the bright side, at least he didn't paint that fire place since you where so adment about it not being painted. So he put up a wooden face cover for it in the color he wanted to paint it. A few hours of pulling nails, some wall puddy, and a new coat of paint its as good as new.

Which brings me to a big gripe I have with people who sign up for this show. What you are signing up for is letting a designer and your neighbors to have free rain of the room with a thousand dollar budget. If you really didn't want them painting that fire place then pick a room to have redesigned that the fire place isn't in. Don't want your furniture painted, don't leave the shit in the room. You really don't like a specific color, well live with it sparky, we got a theme going on here.

Its not like this shit is rocket science here folks.

Designer given a budget and asked to redo one room in two days. Each one of them designing a room around a specific theme. Be it drawing colors out of an existing piece of furniture, finding a really nice fabric and using its color to do the color palete in your room, or just picking a style of design to basis it all on.

You've obviously seen this show before. If you don't like this or don't like that fork out the damn money yourself and higher a designer. Then you can object, but here you know what you are getting yourself into, and for free I might add.

Christ if that isn't proof I watch this show to damn much I don't know what is.

Oh that and I've picked out which designers I like most, gotten a feel for what to expect from them, and know which ones I would personally like to see redesign a room in my house.

This is getting sad folks, truely.

And really those diarylanders aren't completely to blame for this. I blame the fact TLC has come to realize how popular the show is by putting on old episodes each weekday and doing marathons like every other Saturday.

Its like Trading Spaces is the new drug in diaryland and those two are pushers for it. Give me my first couple hits of it for free, let me test out the product and see it for myself. After that I pay big through the nose as my tolerance of the show grows larger and I need more and more with each passing day.

Two episodes, thats it!?! Where the hell is my marathon? I want me some more of Doug's quirky, but very cool room designs. I want me more of Frank's questionable sexuality and funky designs. Give me some more wacky and zany antics of Ty.

Should I not mention I hold a secret crush for the host Paige. Just something about those cute, big smile, bouncy kind of chiper women. Fine line people, either they drive me completely insane or get me walking around like some dopey love sick puppy.

My brains and my loins are in serious conflict over this.

I distinctly remember the day I crossed from casual observer to obsessive loser with this show. A couple Saturdays ago my plans fell through at the last minute leaving me to stay home with nothing to do. Was I upset about this at all? Nope, I was almost giddy because then I could watch the Trading Spaces college campus marathon.

Its truely sick people and I blame certain diarylanders for my new obession.

I figure if so many others are unwilling to take personal responsibility for there own actions. I think I could toss my hat in the ring just one time.

You two can expect letters from my lawyer in four to six weeks. That or a years subscription to cheese of the month club. I'm not sure, I was really tired and I think I was stoned at the time.

Damn, its only Thursday now? Jeez, Saturday can't get here fast enough. Maybe I should start taping the show to fill in the gaps between Saturdays and weekdays at four.

Yep, nothing truelly sad about that.

nah



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!