HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
2001-06-24 - 10:08 a.m.

TITLE
I am fucking geek but. Farscape Frelling Rules!!!!!

ENTRY

John Crichton "Who's your daddy, who's your daddy. Dargo, tell him who his daddy is!"

Dargo "I'm your daddy!"

Farscape, 4th Sesion

This is what I have to say today. I FUCKING LOVE FARSCAPE!!! I can't name another show on TV that is even close to it. I practically go into cravings for the damn show. Its like my new star trek, but I never quite got into it as I do with this show. Its got great plot lines, doesn't look cheesy, great characters. And John Crichton *played by Ben Brower* cracks me up so much that some times I swear I caused some internel bleeding. I was getting a bit disapointed with the Sci Fi channel for a long time when I first got it. I mean yeah sure, they brought back some of my old favorite shows when I was younger. Friday the 13th the series *and for you who don't know better, no it has nothing to do with the movies*, The Twilight Zone, Quantom Leap, etc. But its orginal programing absolutely sucked. Sure they could play other peoples good shit, but when it came to there own. It was like watching the works of preteens with achne problems who couldn't get laid even if there own mothers gave it up. But then, I heard of this new show they where doing. In conjunction with Jim Henson's puppet factory. I thought,hey, this show has potential. Well I completely forgot about the show until the second or third episode was on. I turned it on, and I was whoa, well this aint bad. Well the more I watched the more I started liking it. Tell I started bragging on how good the show was to other friends. Now I am a full on fanatic, and I got a good sized amount of friends coming over to my house to have the Farscape experience. I am so hooked, that I am actually thinking about buying the entire series on tape. Which I never thought I would do. Its way cheaper to buy blank tapes and just tape every episode for myself. But I am willing to say fuck the price and have them on orginal tapes. For better picture clarity, and the status level of having a huge stack of the tapes. Now I aint going to be one of those geeks running around dressed like John or Dargo saying Frell every time instead of fuck. Well maybe like John cause that trench coat and leather pants do rock, just would probably look real bad on me. Now the only problem I have is that I found a new show at the same time that is preaty wicked too. Its called Freaky Links, and its preaty god damn good. Now I aint a believer in any of this shit they show on it, but I do think it makes for a preaty god damn good story. So I am now forced to tape Freaky Links while watching Farscape. Why is it that I find two of the most intersting shows on TV and they have to be on the same night at the same time slot. Shit, I am getting so sick of two shows I really like coming on at the same time. I know I know, fucking ratings and shit. But, damn, I just want it to work out for me just this once. Oh well, fucking TV programs are always going to fuck with this shit. Well at least they aren't constantly chaning what night its on and what time slot, trying desperately to find the best rattings and time shares for the show.

Shit its WAY to early in the morning with no sleep. My brain is not working well right now. Which is amusing since its already is like a clock work clock with a few screws missing, some wheels off its timing and duct tape and rubber bands to jerry rig it to work. Now its not even working at that efficency level.

Tired

So

Tired

Fuck this

I am going to bed

See you all in like three days...cause I shall be slipping in a coma for that long.

Oh one final note

I have came up with the medevil days equevalent of "a few sandwhiches short of a picnic". Its then "a few plates shy of full plate"

Yeah preaty lame

but I aint thinking so well right now

so.....eh.........fuck it.....I'm crawling to bed.



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!