HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
2001-06-30 - 4:17 a.m.

TITLE
Some More unfunny shit

ENTRY

"You see that city over there? Thats where I should be, not done here with last months newspapers blowing back forth! I want ROOM SERVICE!!!! I want the club sandwich. I want the cold mexican beer. I WANT THE $10,000 A NIGHT HOOKER! I want my shirt laundered like they do at the impreial hotel, in Tokyo."

Cries of the Pampered, Johny Mnemonic

*bows head* a moment of silence as we morn the death of 20th centries most endearing comedy/dram actor. Jack Lemmon, age 76 has passed away. From some like it hot, to Grumpy old men, he has made you laugh and made you think. Good night old friend...... see you when the lights go out.

So the food revolution is at a stand still. Hired some inside info gatherers and set them loose in my fridge and cupboard. The taco's should be able to get me the underground info, while the cheeseburgers should tell me the skinny on the regular "Joe" foods complaints. Will have a progress report by the end of the week.

Well I was waking along the bright city streets this afternoon, and when I walk my mind races with all this different ideas. Serves to distract me from how boring walking is. This morning I passed the new bank being built a couple blocks from the harbor and across the street of the condo's for the rich tourists. Looking how good it looked it was adviously meant to apeal to people with more money in there pocket. Do you know that the top 10% richest people of our nation controls 80-90% of the nations wealth? So money rules this country, but thats cause we let it. Material wealth is so important to us that we let it govern society and poltics. Its not the numbers that control it, I mean the other 90% of our population could do something about it, but we can't seem to work together and agree on one thing. I blame this whole additude of "I don't care if it don't effect me." Its a lot like the gods and mortals of greek mythology. The gods pety and intefering in mortals life on a regular basis. The mortal praying they aren't the unlucky ones to incure the gods wrath unknowingly. Hell we even help the rich contol us, as long we get paid we have no problem screwing over other poor people. Watch as some rich comapany forcloses on a building cause they need to make a new golf course, not carring that the people there have nowhere to go. So they pay some of us other 90 percentailers to get them out and tear down the building. In many ways we live like slaves in your society, slaves to money and its power. Willing to do anything to attain just a little bit more wealth in our own pockets, even if it means making families homeless. What we need is complete over haul of goverment and society based rules. Pick a more ideal civilizaton where everyone can live happy and prosperty is not for only the choosen few. But thoe who have wealth does not want this and will not let it happen. While the majority of us 90 percntelies are to lazy and not carring enough to fight for our rights to live in a civilized society. They say the Devil's best trick was to make you believe he doesn't exist. Well money's best trick is to fool you to think its your best friend and that it does not corrupt society or hold power. Someday we will have no choice but to change when things have gone to far. Which is how it always is, we wait tell its nearly to late to bother doing anything about it. Preaty depressing if you ask me.

Later




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!