HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Friday, Jan. 11, 2002 - 2:55 A.M.

TITLE
Holy Fuck I got some good luck going on!

ENTRY

Well, today has been a unusualy great day, and I'm still staggered how much good luck I came across today.

To start off with, this first part won't mean shit to anyone, but being a video game geek and a Madden football fanatic, it means a shit load to me and my competition IE some of my closest friends.

If you don't care to read about it, just skip down a bit, I'll make it advious once I get past the football video game extravaganza.





Alright, me and Spanky have a franchised currently going, and I'm playing the Tampa Bay Bucanners with a quite a few changes thanks to free agency and trading.

Thanks to him playing his game of the week and having his off week the next week, I had three games in a row I could play in the regular season.

From the first game on I played like a freakin god. I was on such a roll that I swear nothing could stop me.

First off, I have John Lynch as my strong safety and seven games in the season he has so many interceptions that he has already beaten the seasonal record. I'm now nine games in and he has a total of eighteen interceptions, which the old record is set at fourteen, and I'm percieving I will crush this record by at least ten interceptions.

To add to this amazing feet, my made up free safety Ronny Lott has decided to try and compete and is currently at thirteen pics after game nine of the regular season.

With those two and many other players on my team playing remarkably, I have a total of fourty four takeaways for my team on game nine of the season, putting me roughly three times ahead of the next team inline.

Alright, so I'm the interception god right now, but thats not ALL I'm doing amazingly.

Kurt Warner, my quarterback, has had four games in a row where he has thrown for five hundred yards or more, and one of the games set a new record of most passing yards in one game with six hundred and twenty four yards, with a seasonal QB rating of 132.8

Not to mention I have one reciever with over a thousand yards recieving and three more one game away from having a thousand yards, which in reality would be a fucking amazing feat for a team.

And on top of this I have Edgeron James, a half back, running for twelve hundred yards with three hundred passing yards. And I also have Mike Alstott, my full back, with nearly nine hundred yards passing yards and two hundred rushing yards.

So preaty much my team is kicking so much ass that I have become the president of video game football ass kicking. And my game play and timing are almost flawless with the exception of Bubba Franks, my tight end, dropping two balls which resulted in two interceptions during those three games.

Oh, and not to mention that I had a three game running streak of shutting out the other team with me scoring 79 points or more.





OK, SO HERE IS WHERE YOU SKIP DOWN TO IF YOU DON'T GIVE A RAT'S ASS ABOUT VIDEO GAMES AND/OR FOOTBALL.

So, after kicking so much ass that I'm the Bruce Lee of video game football, I head out in the afternoon to go get my money for this two weeks, deciding I wanted to check out the pawn shop on my way there to see what DVDs I can pick up for a cheap price.

Looking through there collection I managed to find a copy of Platoon and the ultimate collection DVD of Terminator 2 in such a mint condition, I couldn't even tell it wasn't brand spankin new. Each of these DVDs are selling for ten bucks a piece and I know that T2 one usually retails around fourty to fifty bucks brand new.

Alright, so I have them hold those DVDs for me as I run to the bank to hit the cash machine.

On the way there, I come across the CD store and decide to check out what treasures I might be able to find in the used CD section.

First shocker I find, the first Slipknot CD. Then I keep looking and Drowning Pool's Sinner.

I'm so suprised to find this CD there that I let out a "oh" without thinking. The cashier/store owner hears me *espcially since the store is small and I was the only customer there at the time* and asks me what I found.

Well she hears what I have found *which I was clutching in my hand as I told her*. Well, she informs me, judging by my tastes, I may want to look at this stack of CDs she has behind the counter. Seems some guy used some of his CDs for colateral for a loan and promised to pay back, which was quite awhile ago.

So she puts them out for me and I find in the mix a copy of Slipknot's Iowa, and a copy of Static X's Machine. There where some others in the pile, but I was spending a little to much money here and didn't want to be flat broke three hours after I have gotten my money.

So, I have here hold the CDs as I run to the bank machine and get my money. I head back home with CDs and DVDs in hand, grinning ear to ear from the treasure trove I have stubbled across today.

I get home to get myself prepeared to going to the store and get some more of my monthly grocery shopping done.

Not a half hour since I have been home, I recieve a phone call from a store a few blocks away that I ordered two sets of black BDU pants from. She figured, with how it normally goes, the pants wouldn't be here tell Monday or Tuesday, but by some miracle, they showed up today.

Holy shit am I ever having some fucking fantastic luck today.

Ah, but some reality and let down has to happen today at least. Which it does when I realized I did something I NEVER do, but since I was lost in a euphoric state from the finds I made and running on less sleep then a hyperactive gerbel, I seemed to have forgotten my EBT card in the ATM machine.

Oh fuck, I panick and imediately run back to the bank, in hopes no one swiped the card from the ATM machine.

Well, when I get there it isn't there, so I go in the bank and see if anyone has seen it. Well, it turns out that cards that get left in there, get stored in there and that I would have to come back later to see if they have it.

Fuck, thats not good, I can't get to my food benifit money without that card, and I have to go shopping today or things will be very fucked up tell I get that card back.

No, wait! I remembered I had a replacement card in my wallet that was sent to me a month or two ago, and all I had to do was activate it and get my pin number for it and I'm good to go.

Oh, and walking to the bank brought me to less the half a block away from where I have to go to get my pants. Well, not really a half block. In reality the bank is on the corner, behind it is the parking lot which behind that is the alleyway and across the alleyway is the back door to the store I need to go in.

I began looking around the lighting bolt to strike me down or the MAC truck to run me over, cause this is all to good to be true.

So I get the pants, which fit me comfortably if a bit snug around the waist. Then from there I take the bus out to the store for more grocery shopping, which they didn't leave me waiting all the long which is highly unlike them.

I get to the store and for the exception of them remodeling the store, making it hard to find things, the whole grocery store thing goes real smooth and doesn't spoil this high I seem to be on.

Call the bus to haul my ass back to the store, and once again they have me waiting only a short time tell they pick me up.

I get home to find a friend of mine already waiting for me, which was an extra good suprise cause then he opened my door for me when I couldn't since my hands where full, plus I bribed him to put my groceries away by sharing my dinner with him.

Well he has the hook up so we smoke a good sized jibber and chill out to some tv after running around all day long.

After a point I go take a nap as he hits band practice, when he gets back we have my infamous and kick ass tasty taco dip, smoke a couple more hooters and watch the special edition version of T2 with all sorts of deleted scenes added in that just made the movie even better.

The only thing that was missing this day was me getting a phone call saying I just won the lottery or got some huge inheritance from a dead independently wealthy relative I didn't know of, but who left me everything in there will. And the hotty bus driver with the curvacious posterior and sexy dark red lipstick asking to come over to my place and give me oral pleasures.

Even without those two, I'm still fucking so happy I'm nearly giddy.

Which gets me wondering when the downfall will happen, especialy since I have ridden so high, the fall with be extremely painfull.

I don't mean to be so pesmistic here, but when you spend almost all your life scraping the bottom of the rocks, those fleeting moments when you take flight to the sky, I can't help but wonder when I'll finally crash and burn.

I know its a bit nihilistic of me to believe this, but I feel like Pavlov's dog, I have been conditioned to believe when something good in my life happens that the polar oposite will occure ten fold.

I feel a bit like Al Bundy off of Married with Children in that episode that everything seems to be going Al's way big time and all he can do is cry about this family "curse" that for everything good that happens, something bad will happen that is three times worse.

Yeah, I'm working out the psychology of this and trying to get better.

But at the same time it does help me prepare for when the bad DOES happen, I'm less shocked and more ready for something shitty to happen so I'm less likely to be pissed off or disapointed with it.

Either way this has been one fucking kick ass day and I'm going to go relish in my new DVDs,CDs, and my kicking the leaving shit out of Spanky in takeaways on Madden.

Have fun folks, hopefully I will be still riding high for my next post.

Though I'm betting even money that my entries are a lot more intersting and entertaining when my life is down in the shitters.

Well, here's to crapy days and entertaining diary entries.

Cheers folks.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!