HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Saturday, Jan. 26, 2002 - 2:12 A.M.

TITLE
Strange Thoughts by Jack Handy...eeerrrr I mean Chrome

ENTRY

"You look at me but you don't see. Understand I'm a sinner."

Sinner, Drowning Pool

So, a small bit about my last entry, it was a moment of weakness which happens at times.

We all that moment, when everything piles on your shoulders more and more tell you buckle under the weight.

Yeah, that kind of moment.

So, I'm better now, my writting still sucks, but I'm working on it.

Well, I can't say all my writtings suck ass, some are pretty decent enough to at least submit to a magazine on or offline. Now to just find one of these I can submit a story to and get paid for it.

Heh, I'm back in la la land with that...need to do some research into that.






So I'm sitting there watching the special edition of Terminator 2 with a few friends, and I was eating pistachio nuts that where still in the shell.

I realized doing that is somewhat of an escape to a more primitive form of man, seaking each tiny morsel by tearing apart the outer shell to get the delicious meaty insides.

Which led to an idea for a jungle theme restraunt. A gimmick really, which would only be a fad at beast.

Imagine as an apetizer they bring out a simulated ant hill, maybe made of cake or something. There will be all these tiny holes all over it, with choclate covere ants stuffed down the holes. You as the eater are given a long stick and a jar of honey to dip the stick in, then slide the stick into the cake to snag the little chocolate covered ants. You then slide the sticks out and nibble the ants off the stick.

Ok, it sounds good in my head, kind of a niffty gimick if not a bit on the disgusting side.






I was told the other day that I sounded like Jim Carrey. Well more specifically Jim Carrey as the Grinch when he would talk in a lower voice.

Which is cool since I have a habit of doing impersonations and its nice to know SOME of them actually sounded like the person I'm doing.

I don't know if I have mentioned before that I do impersonations on here, but then again it nothing to brag about since I do them preaty shittily actually.

I persist on doing a bad Sean Connery as James Bond impersonation, which is good enough to recognize but far off enough to make people cringe. Though I do get a kick out of doing it. As a joke I thought about using this karoke program I have *don't ask, I didn't buy it* and doing a mock greatest hits song. Sean Connery as James Bond singing todays great hits and yesterdays favorites.

It sounds good in theory, maybe a bit funny to if I didn't sing worth shit.

I do other voices, all shittily to, but there better then my accents which I'm the worst at.

Though I complain about them I do get quite a few laughs out of them, or at least a few "har har thats funny" just to keep me from weeping like a little girl.

I did do an amazingly good impersonation of Steve Corwin, The Crocdile hunter.

Of course it probably helped that all of them where baked out of there skulls, but it got some good chuckles anyways.

We where talking about poisonous spiders and snakes and I got into telling about the episode which the Crocodile Hunter first handles spitting cobras and how he kept getting there venom on there face. He was in some marsh lands and was splashing water constantly in his face when he said....

"Crikey! I would rather get a disease from this water then let the venom stay there."

Well I said that line to my friends while doing an impersonation of him, which turned out so good I had to stop and laugh at how much it sounded like him. I even suprise myself with doing some impersonations when I first find out I can do them.

Of course I also do a million other funny voices that are not "impersonations" per say. Which makes me wonder if I could make it as a voice over guy for cartoons and movies. Could make a preaty good living at it if I could just figure out how to get my foot in the door without doing the idiotic thing of "move to hollywood with big dreams only to find myself doing dishes in some third rate restraunt."

Maybe a talent scout will just happen to come to town to a restraunt I'm in, hear me do the voices and hire me on the spot.

Yeah, and then I'll have a three way with Jessica Alba and Elizabeth Hurley, munch on some food of the gods, then count weigh out all the gold I get from my secret get away island.

Yeah, thats how its going to go..yeah, sure.



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!