HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Wednesday, May. 15, 2002 - 6:16 A.M.

TITLE
Well, the bright side is if I'm willing to lie just a bit, I can be doped up legally.

ENTRY

Well, this is probably going to be a shorter then normal entry, and a not very funny one. So don't say I didn't warn you.

I went to a doctor's opointment yesterday to hear about my resulst of my back x-rays. That and to to tell him the non-steroidal anti-imflamatory Nopoxem prescription he gave me did absolutely nothing to help out.

First off, let me tell you I have been going to the one and only clinci in town to get all my work done. Mostly because thats where I've had to go to get certain things done for the Family Independence Agency *FIA* and there regular re-do of ALL my freaking paper work.

Which I'm telling you is one hell of a serious pain in the ass. Takes like an hour or so to fill out the paper work, and thats assuming I'm keeping a record of exact doctor's opointment dates and addresses. The same quiestions over and over, some contridicting themselves. And I got to fill out the EXACT SAME paper work every four to six months.

Its very repeditively annoying, but I need to do it or I will have no medical coverage for these doctor's opointments.

Well I've been going to this clinc because so far they are the ONLY in town that will do the evaluations I need done for FIA with my medical coverage. So, pretty much I have stuck with them cause I knew my medical coverage works there.

Yeah, that turns out to not be such a great idea.

First off, I went there like three weeks ago to try and get these back x-rays done. That seemed to go well, very low key on exploring my problems, but I assume its best to wait tell after I get my back x-rays done.

So, I set up an apointment at the hospital for the x-rays and I get my Naproxem prescription filled. The x-rays go quickly, about an hour and half of my time getting that done. I'm informed by the clinic that as soon as they get the info on it, they would contact me and let me know.

So, a week goes by since my x-rays and no word. I decide to call them and find out whats going on.

Here's how that converastin went...

ME: Yeah, I'm calling to find out the results of my x-rays. My name is *with held, along with other viatl information*

Nurse: When was your last doctor's opointment? Uh December right?

ME: Um, no...how about you try for less then two weeks ago.

Nurse: Oh yes, here it is. So why are you calling again?

ME: To find out about my x-rays and the results of it.

Nurse: *long, silent pause then*...what x-rays?

ME: What do you mean what x-rays. The ones the doctor sent me to get done a week ago.

Nurse: Oh....uhm, well I don't ahve anything about x-rays here. Maybe you need to call back when the doctor is in.

ME: How about you just schedule me for a new opointment so I can find out about it. Also, I need to get a different prescription because the one he gave me isn't doing anything for my back.

Nurse: Uh....you have to call back and use our automated service to get the scheduling and leave a message on the machine.

Let me tell you right now folks. The person i was talking to, is sitting at the front desk WERE ALL THE OPOINTMENTS ARE MADE!

Well gee, I'm sorry to interupt your day wanting to know important information you sent me to go get done, only to find out you don't have them. Then the gaul of me to demand to make a new doctor's opointment by talking DIRECTLY to the front desk nurse. I'm sorry, I should have known full well life just doesn't work this easily.

So finally I get the clinic for my opointment yesterday. It seems according to the x-rays, I have a stress fracture through my spine and a few compressed disks ON TOP OF my scoliousis *my spines curved for you who have no clue*.

And whats his answer to all this?

Well, he doesn't have one. He doesn't know what to do to help me out. The only thing he can offer to me is a new prescription to help with the pain, but almost all the medication he would prescribe to me is not covered by medicare and would cost me around a hundred bucks for a month's supply.

A hundred bucks I have nor can I get.

So, he puts me on a prescription of that medicare does cover, but not exactly what I need. So I have a "trial" prescription of Darvoset, fifty tablets with one refill.

And let me tell you, that is one damn ugly pill. Its the size of a horse pill and its the color of Pepto Bismo.

Which isn't all that comforting, because as I'm popping one of these pills, I keep wondering why I'm taking something for stomach problems when its my back thats killing me.

Needless to say, I will be scheduling a whole new set of opointments with an actual doctor. I have one in mind that I have recieved nothing but praise for from anyone who has gone and seen him. I'm thinking he can help out a lot more then the clinci could, probably give me a few solutions. Not to mention the fact he is known for giving tons of free samples of a drug he prescribes to you if he knows your insurance doesn't cover that particular medication.

Plus, I'm thinking of cheating and going to the ER and telling them I'm having a severe problem with my back *not a very far fetched concept, especially on some days* and am in desperate need of a bigger temp fix for my problem and fast. If I do this, I can get certaion prescriptions I need that the clinic doctor wanted to give me if medicare covered them. It turns out if I do it this way, medicare will cover it because it was an "emergency situation".

So, I can kind of get what I need as long as I bend the rules of the system like laffy taffy.

Its a pain in my ass to get my medical coverage to help my pain in my back.


So, you may have noticed my entry yesterday "The misadventures of Monty&Dexter". A completely ficticious story *well, part ficticious, part splattering of real life events* that I'm thinking of keeping up on this diary on occasion. Pretty much when nothing is going on in my life, I'll throw up a new episode of Monty&Dexter.

Well, I'm thinking of doing that, but it all depends on you, my small band of readers. If you like this story and wish to see more of it in the future, let me konw. This comcial ficticious stories will only be around as long as I have some form of postive reader feed back on it.

If you don't want to see it on here ever again, or don't care either way. Well, I guess you could just ignore it and wait tell I either get bored with it or discouraged by the lack of reader reaction.

THen again, it seems it takes an earth shattering event to get some kind of a feedback from you people.

You all are a quiet sort of bunch aren't you?

heh...either way I'm off to bed since these Darvoset's are making me drowsey.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!