HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Saturday, May. 25, 2002 - 5:15 A.M.

TITLE
So many movies, so little time.

ENTRY

Well this weekend seems like its going to be a busy one for me. Ok, so not really busy, but at the very least exciting.

Spanky's band Stone Hog will not only be playing Saturday night, but will also play another bar on Sunday night.

Rockin and rollin two nights in a row. I'm livin the life baby, now I just need a personal assistant that I can bitch at for leaving a single green M&M in my bowl of red M&M's.


I've been on a video rental kick for the past few days. I'm still trying to ween myself off the concept of no movie channels.

Probably helps I paid for the month's worty of fifty percent off all rentals. I figure if I'm going to be renting a ton of shit, I might as well save money down the road.

I rented Vanilla sky, which was a good movie cause I love those kind of movies with the severe twist at the end. Only thing is, I pretty much predicted how that was going to end which was a mild disapointment. Though I do have to say, I'm never going to be able to look at Tom Cruise the same again because of that movie. When he's starring straight into the camera with his face all fucked, mewling like a cat on Ridalin....not sure if its going to haunt me or give me a new found respect for the man.

I also have Bandits with Brue Willis and Billy Bob Thorton. I had the ending pretty much predicted like ten minutes into the movie, but it was still a good movie and very entertaining. Then again I'm under the impression that as long as Bruce Willis is in the movie, I'm gonna like it in some way. And Cate Blanchet....whoa, I've always had a thing for those pale skin, tomato red heads.

Orginal sin with Antonio Banderes and Angelina Jolie....I blame Prego for this one. My god could this movie been any more predictable. And the acting, my god the acting was so over blown like a bad soap opera....but Angelina, holy christ sweet sweet Angelina.....sexy, naked through parts of the movie wearing a boostia *totatly misspelled that word* through the rest....only saving grace, sexy Angelina and the fierce, but still not so believable sex scenes. Any reason to get that woman naked is a good reason.

I also rented Ocean's 11 and Spy game, but have yet to watch them so no review on either one.

I also blame Prego for Orginal sin because I put back Serendipity for Orginal sin.

I've been a John Cusack fan since the eightes and was completely thrilled to see him make a comeback in Gross Point blank a few years back ago, a particularly good and funny movie. And I missed a chance to watch one of my favorite eighties come back actors to watch that load of crap Orginal sin......wait, naked Angelina Jolie getting her freak on with the floppy tities and the grunting.....uh.......ok so I can always rent Serendipity at another time.

Since I'm speaking of movies, I suggest any and all of you to watch American Pie 2 for one reason and one reason only. Near the end of the movie, you can see the name of the city I was born in, lived in my first ten years of my life, and live about a half hour south of right now. Which I must say blow me away since its such a small ass shitty town, I never thought to see mention of it at all in any kind of big budget movie.


Ok, so this entry completely sucks. I got a headache going on, feeling pretty run down, and am feeling somewhat nauseous here. I blame my god damn meds for this one.

So, if you don't see me on here for the rest of the weekend, you'll know I'll be rockin my bad self out to some loud and abusive music.

Rock on brother John.



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!