HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Friday, Oct. 25, 2002 - 12:47 A.M.

TITLE
Just a little 'splainin to do.

ENTRY

So it seems a few liked my last immunity challenge for DS4. Though the whole �I nearly pissed myself� phenomenon was not expected, but much appreciated.

Though it took me long enough to write that damn thing. Roughly six hours to write that entry while struggling against a block that was killing my flow. It didn�t help I wasn�t sure tell about a quarter of my way through it how I was going to off myself in a strange, yet comically remember able way.

Though this humping the leg of a small family restaurant franchise doesn�t help �improve� my reputation on Diary Land. Especially one of the male persuasion that July so helpfully pointed out.

Eh, reputations be damned. I�ve gotten comfortable with my writing to the point of even sacrificing my dignity for a decent punch line. As vulgar and base as that punch line maybe the laughs come on occasion anyways.

I�m not what you call a �witty� man, nor can you say my humor is meant for an upper brow kind of person. As obvious as that is to the vast majority. I�ve decided a long time ago that I would do the more to the point, baser kind of humor on here. Things, I hope, people can laugh at by association. Probably more then likely my humor is the type a lot of people would laugh at, but feel a little guilty laughing about it.

I�m like the Three Stooges of Diary Land. A lot of simple comedy that some find funnier then hell while others don�t understand the appeal.

When it comes to my humor I�m not trying to make you think deeply, force you to contemplate something deep and meaningful. What I�m doing, and yet again I hope, is giving you something simple to escape your busy and stressful life for just awhile. Give you �permission� to laugh at the crazy guy who talks about his balls and dry humps franchise statue�s leg.

This sounds too much like an apology for my humor, which it�s not intended to be. It�s more of an explanation of how and why I do things on here.

Sometimes we all need to relax and just let go of all the shit that complicates our lives. And sometimes that requires the help of someone else to do that. Be it a loved one who is there for when you need someone to talk to. A close friend who says, �Fuck it, let�s go out and party tonight.� Or be it someone like me that hope gives you a few laughs, entertain you for awhile, push away the stress for a just awhile and remember why life can be fun.

Nothing noble or majestic about it all. Just plain and simple what the hell are we holding back for kind of comedy.

With the occasional bullshit whiny entry about poor old me and my problems.

Um, ok maybe more then occasional, but we won�t dwell on that to long.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!