HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002 - 3:08 A.M.

TITLE
Another boring Saturday night.

ENTRY

Damn, I think I just broke my god damn toe.

The set backs of having a chair with wheels and a monitor placed just above a shelving unit. I find myself on occasion scooting closer to the screen to get a better look at things, especially when someone uses a smaller font on there page.

Because of this I manage to stub my toes on the shelving unit just underneath the monitor quite often. I keep misjudging how far away it is and my short term memory is for shit.

Which would be funny, me constantly stubbing my toe on the desk and not seeming to learn from it, but I'm to busy wincing in pain. Humor is so lost on those in pain, seriously.

This time it was a bit worse then normal. I did more then stub my toe on the desk. I slammed my foot right into it and if that wasn't enough. I was rolling my chair up towards the monitor at the same time. Before I know it I have slammed my foot into the desk and the base of my chair is slamming into the back of my foot. Crushing it between the chair and the desk.

I had to bite my lower lip to keep from screaming out as my vision turned red from a blinding pain that just kept growing.

I think its incidents like this that its ok to cry like a little school girl and still be able to keep my manhood. Cause damn does that shit sting.

Ok so I didn't actually break my toe or even put a hair line fracture in it cause I know how that feels.

Still, about weeped like I lost my mommy in the grocery store.

I need a hug and a cookie after that.

Maybe a blow job too...


For the past two days I've been trying desperately to piece together the thought process to something I came up with in my head while walking down town.

Some how in a "conversation" held in my head. A Donnie and Marie Osmond song got caught in my head only changed a bit.

The line goes...

She's a little bit country. I'm a little bit rock and roll.

But for some reason in my head it was changed to.

I'm a little bit psycho. She's a little bit manic depressive.

For the life of me I can't conceive what I was thinking that led up to that.

The strange ass shit I think about when I'm walking. I seriously should bring along a note pad or a tape recorder when I walk. I'd have so much more material and it all would be coherent on top of that.

Coherent, that would be a change of pace on here. Throw in proper grammar and spelling and you wouldn't even recognize this place.

Though it would be easier to read it all.


Over all this has been a slow and somewhat boring weekend. Only good thing that came out of it was a close friend of mine moved back to town this Friday.

Since I had nothing better to do tonight I decided to keep him company as he baby sat his two nieces. One of them being this cute little three year old girl who is a little charmer.

Sometime during the night she passed out on the couch and was mumbling in her sleep. I swear one of those mumbles sounded just like Joey from Friends saying, "How YOU doin'?"

About pissed myself laughing when I heard this little golden blonde three year old girl mumbling that in her sleep.


Thats about it for me. I'm to tired to be funny enough to top a three year old mumbling pick up lines from prime time television in her sleep.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!