HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002 - 5:19 A.M.

TITLE
Strange choices done at the last minute.

ENTRY

Alright I probably shouldn�t say this now since it�s before the judge�s vote for immunity challenge. The thing is I knew from the second I finished my last immunity challenge it was by far the worst one I have ever done. And by no means will I manage to win, once again, an immunity challenge with this.

If I had the time to go back and completely redo it, I would have. The problem is the second I read this week�s immunity challenge I was in conflict on not finding a show to do, but which one is the one I want to do most.

Here are the top three shows that first came to mind I most wanted to do. There where plenty of others I wanted to do, but these three stood out above all the rest.

1. The Dick Van Dyke Show.

2. The Honeymooners.

3. Farscape.

Now the first two shows I wanted to do so much I was contemplating having the story jump from each of the shows, but though that would make way to long of an entry and be too congested of a story.

Farscape won out because A) Over all it�s the show I wanted to do most B) Its been quite awhile since I�ve seen the first two shows and wasn�t completely straight on all my facts C) Farscape was the show of the three that I easily came up with a reason why I would be there.

As you can see on the date and time of the immunity challenge entry, I pretty much waited last minute to do this. That�s because it was a real struggle for me to finally decide what show I was going to do.

Sure Farscape inched out the other competitors for me, but the fact is it�s not a very well known show. The likely hood of another DS4 member watching the show isn�t too good. I assume that a passing knowledge of the show isn�t even something to expect.

Even knowing this, I choose to do that show, but it took me awhile to finally decide. Because of this, and because of life�s distractions, I had to work fast to beat the deadline. Which resulted in a piece of material I was severely disappointed with, but had no time to back track on and try and redo the work.

And the real kicker to it all is I completely forgot to use the one set of lines that came to my head first when I thought of doing Farscape. With The Dick Van Dyke show I could have had Mary Tyler Moore/Laura Petry say, �Ooooooohhhh Chrome!� In the Honeymooners I could have used the line, �one of these days, one of these days Alice! Bang! Right in the kisser!�

With Farscape, I missed out on the chance to say these lines.

John Crichton: Who�s your daddy! Who�s your Daddy! Dar�go, tell them who there daddy is.

Dar�go : I�m your daddy.

When I first heard that line on the show I nearly pissed myself while laughing.

And I go and forget to use it in my immunity challenge, damn it.

Maybe I should have stuck with doing the Dick Van Dyke Show after all. At least then I could of tripped over an ottoman and have Buddy making bald jokes about Mel.

Eh, there is always another immunity challenge�




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!