HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002 - 7:56 A.M.

TITLE
Drugs are bad mmmkay.

ENTRY

If you want to see my immunity challenge for this week then go here. I just had something I wanted to write out here and couldn�t wait for another night to do it so my immunity challenge was up on the index page all day. That and it�s the shortest entry/immunity challenge I�ve ever done by far.

Now let me just state here and now to all the young, influential youth who might just by chance happen to read this diary. This entry�s subject matter is about drugs in a comical fashion, but by no means is it me saying all drugs are ok. I�m telling you right now, as clich� as this is, that drugs are bad. I�m not proud of what I�ve done in the past, but if I haven�t done it I�ve seen others who have and what it does to them.

Yes I�ve �experimented� with drugs in my past and my reasons for it are a bit shaky, but that�s me. I�ve come to experience what it can do first hand, know how it will affect you without ever getting hooked on anything. This, sadly, is not true and there is enough people out there with co-dependent personalities that will latch onto some drug addiction and ride it out tell they destroy there life or kill themselves. So if you wanted to waste your body away, destroy every dream you ever have had, and want to become a huge disappointment to loved ones and break your parent�s hearts. Then go right ahead, do the drugs, but don�t say I didn�t warn you.

That all being said, on with the story.

This happened a few years ago in my old apartment. It was a Saturday night and me and a few friends where playing a weekly game we had going. All of us where there except one guy who we couldn�t track down by phone and had not let us know if he was going to be late or not. So we said fuck it, he knew we where playing and we got enough people to play even if he doesn�t show up.

Around eleven o�clock at night he came stumbling through my door and the second any one of us saw him we knew from the giant grin plastered on his face, the glazed over look in his red eyes, the sway to the step. This man was thoroughly stoned out of his gourd.

Now this guy is cool, tall and big as hell, but one of the greatest guys you would ever meet. A serious pot head with the occasional love for acid, but that was about it for him. Only once have I�ve seen him take any hard drugs, but that wasn�t by choice. He was a bouncer at this house party and the host of the party thought it would be a really cool party trick if he came up behind the guy and stab him with a needle full of heroin. According to this friend he doesn�t remember a single thing after that moment. All he knew was the house that the party was at was about seven blocks west of his house. The next morning he woke up five blocks east of his house in someone�s house he didn�t even know.

He calmly got up, went into the living room full of strangers, asked them where he was and where so and so�s house is from there. Then he left the house, walked past his own back to the house where the party was at, went inside, dragged the host out of his bed and proceeded to beat the living shit out of him.

Now at any other normal circumstance this guy is just one huge ass teddy bear. Sure he looks like he could rip the head off a bull, but the man was just happy and nice all the time. Unless, of course, you happen to think a needle full of heroin in his ass is a funny party trick. Then its time to be wear of the wrath of a teddy bear that is the size of a North American grizzly.

Anyways�

So he comes into my apartment with this huge ass grin on his face and plops down on a chair next to me. I�m trying not to laugh because everything he does is just pure stoner comedy. Then slowly he leans into me, chair wobbling underneath him, and proceeds to begin whispering to me. Only its not actually whispering, its stoner whispering meaning you think you are being really quiet when in actuality you�re the loudest mother fucker in the room.

Friend: Hey man, when the game is over I�m gonna stick around and hang with you. Then we can watch The Haunting together. I got it on me right now, but haven�t had a chance to watch it.

I�m cool with this cause the guy is fun to hang out with, especially when he is stoned. Plus at that time I hadn�t seen The Haunting yet and really wanted to see it.

So around three in the morning we wrap up the game and all the rest of my friends head home for bed. As soon as they are out the door my stoned out teddy bear of a friend turns to me and says.

Friend: Hey man, I got a few extra tabs of acid on me. You want one so you can trip out to the movie?

Well hell, who am I to pass up a free tab of acid. Its not like he�s offering up a ten strip here, just a mellow kind of high with no visuals. Or so I thought.

So I take the tab of acid and let it dissolve in my mouth and we talk for about a half hour to let the acid kick in before we start watching the movie. Then the time comes, we turn out all the lights and fire up my VCR. The movie starts off slow, but is building up nicely. I�m feeling a slight tingle through out my body and the matching permanent grin slipping across my face.

Yep, this shit is kicking in quite nicely.

Then the movie moves along to inside the large mansion that is the basis behind the entire film. Large, extravagant mansion with all its lavish and detailed designs covering every wall and floor in the place. I�m watching happily then all of a sudden I realize something�.

Some of those designs are moving as if it�s on the surface of a body of water that is slowly rolling.

Um�.is it suppose to be doing that?

I know this movie is supposed to be somewhat trippy so I�m not quite sure if I�m just seeing things or they intended for this to happen. So I turn to my friend and ask him if he to sees those designs moving, which he doesn�t.

Eh, the man is a hell of a lot more far gone then I am, how the hell am I suppose to trust his judgment now?

So I keep watching the movie and the shit is getting freakier by the second. I�m not sure if all this trippy shit is the movie, the acid, or a combination of the two of them.

That�s about time I decided that I go in the bathroom and sit on the crapper for awhile. Try and gather my thoughts and settle down a bit.

Now for a little layout of this old bathroom, when you are sitting on the toilet to there is a wall directly in front of you with a towel rack at eye level. On that wall to the left of you is the bathroom door and to the right of you is the bathtub/shower. The hot and cold water valves where large, blocky, and shiny and stuck out a bit further then the faucet in between.

As I�m sitting there on the toilet I realize from the corner of my eye the hot and cold valves are slowly moving back and forth like pistons in a car. I freak out and mumble what the fuck then look directly at the valves. My focus wasn�t the best and the valves where pretty far apart so I could only truly focus on one valve at a time. The one I would be starring at directly wouldn�t budge and inch, but in my peripheral vision I could see the other valve still moving slowly back and forth like a piston in a car.

As hard as I tried I couldn�t focus on both at the same time so always one of them in my peripheral vision was sliding back and forth. That�s about when I realized that say, those walls looked exceptionally closer to me then I remember them being. I didn�t actually see the walls move at all, but they just seemed to be a hell of a lot closer to me then they where before and I hadn�t moved. As I starred at those cream colored walls completely baffled. I realized that the paint started looking like a how a pot of spaghetti sauce looks just as its getting to a slow boil. I could see these small bubbles forming, growing bigger and bigger and then popping. Nothing splashed on to me or around the bathroom, as soon as a bubble would pop that part of the wall went back to normal and somewhere else on the wall another bubble formed.

That�s when I jumped up, pulled my pants up as quick as I could and ran out of my bathroom. My friend looked me standing there panting, eyes huge as saucers, one hand down gripping the top of my pants tightly cause I couldn�t be bothered to button and zip up in the bathroom.

ME: DUDE! There is something seriously wrong with my fucking bathroom! Its shrinking and the walls are fucking melting!

After he laughed so hard he nearly spewed on my carpeting. We did our best to watch the rest of the movie and said fuck it and called it a night.

Not a proud moment in my life folks, but surely its humorous story to tell of the stupidity that can be my life.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!