HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002 - 5:05 A.M.

TITLE
So much about writing, but not actually writing much about anything.

ENTRY

Well now that I�m freed up of the Diary Survivor 4 escapade. I now can do something that bisa-pet brought to my attention like a month ago that I had forgotten about tell recently. That and I have been a little bit to busy to participate in this until now.

It�s called Random Acts of Journaling. Simply this group is dedicated to writing projects, prompts, that they post and members of the group write a diary *journal/blog/etc.* entry about one of the many prompts each month. There is nothing required of you to do this site other then to be older then thirteen, have a diary/journal/blog or something close to that and the site�s web ring on your main page or a links page.

There is no set amount you have to do per month or even per year. You can do as many as you like or as little as you like. It is just a simple group of people writing for writing�s sake while using and offering up ideas to write about then sharing it with the rest of us.

This is everything I wanted Diary Survivor to be, but was sadly mistaken when I found it was nothing about that.

So in the future you�ll be seeing things similar to immunity challenges on here, that�s me writing for the Random acts of Journaling. Which, quite frankly, I�m excited and thrilled to do this.

Especially since I�ve gone and fucked up this entire Nano writing club thing because, well, I suck like that.

See I�d blame it on Fernando being the bastard he was for such a long time. No, no Fernando, don�t get all upset with me now. I said used to be. Now you are working like a true king of king�s and I got my shit all together.

I waited to start doing the Nano writing tell Fernando was fixed. That way I wasn�t writing the novel on an outdated Works program. Then I�d have to install it onto Fernando just so I could transfer it all over to Word and properly spell and grammar check. Then uninstall the Works, if it installs on here at all even, because I wouldn�t want it anymore.

Ok so that�s pretty much a big ass excuse why not to start, but really I didn�t think it would take so long to get Fernando fix.

I really don�t have anything but excuses why I haven�t started since Fernando has been up and running with no complaints. I�ve just let myself get too distracted by life, this computer and all its technological advancements, and very likely because of a deep seeded fear of rejection. Especially when it comes to my writing which seems like such a strange thing to me that I do feel that way and yet I have a very public diary.

Then again I�m getting over that fear with each day I write in this diary so really it�s like therapy and practice for me.

Still I do have another eleven days to crank out that fifty thousand page novel, but in that amount of time I highly doubt I will be able to do it. Yet I did join Nano writing for a reason and I�m going to try and stick with that reason, to write a novel, only not quite in there allotted time frame.


So I spent a good portion of tonight archiving my archives page.

Contradict yourself there much, Sparky?

Yeah sounds weird, but for my readers who actually have a diary and one with many entries probably know that you can set your archives aka older.html page up into categories. Just for the confused I�ll give an example. Say you don�t want the month of July to show up on the main older.html page, but rather clumped to a page dedicated to the month of July. Well group archive that shit.

So I did that and damn I�ve been writing in this diary for over a year and a half now. A small mile stone for some diary landers, but to me that�s pretty impressive. When I started this diary I didn�t know what to expect, what would become of my diary, how long I would keep this up. And here I am past the year and a half mark and yet I still want to keep on going.

To me I�ve had marks in improvement in my writing from spelling *kind of* and grammar *still working on that* and sentence structure *er, yeah*. The greatest achievement I�ve received doing this diary is knowing I can keep up with a fairly consistent writing schedule for more then a week or two. And that, my friends, is a cool feeling.

Though now I�m dreading the next thing I have to do if I want to keep all this writing for way after this diary has stagnated then finally taken off the internet. I�m going to have to go through each entry then copy and paste each one into a Word document so I can burn all my writing on a disk for prosperity. Though the benefit of that is I can spell check each entry then re-paste them into the entry so that the only misspelled words through out this diary would be slang words.

What a strange thought, everything *minus slang* spelled correctly on this diary. That seems�.odd for some reason.

Oh and one last thing, some of the months are not complete because I�ve put in its own category all the Misadventures of Monty&Dexter. Which I�ve decided to take up writing again and add more to the �saga� of Monty and Dexter. Which I�m assuming anyone who started coming around from the time Diary Survivor 4 started probably hasn�t read it. So unless you back read those stories, future entries are going to be kind of confusing for you.

Kind of like my other readers, who didn�t follow DS4, with my immunity challenges.

I�m just so damn exciting it makes you just want to squirt a little bit of excited pee doesn�t it.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!