HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002 - 3:21 A.M.

TITLE
Psycho No, seriosly, I'm not talking about myself there.

ENTRY

So I�ve wanted to see Reign of Fire since I first saw commercials for it, and now I�ve seen it. And it was even better then I thought it would be, but as Angeline pointed out and I agreed with, it was a bit strange seeing the guy from American Psycho acting all heroic. Though I say at the right camera angle, you can still see that glimmer of psycho in his eyes.

Here�s a piece of bad, somewhat ironic, humor about the movie. You have the �psycho� from the movie American Psycho being more stable then Mathew McCoughnahey�s character who happened to be American and a bit psycho.

Eh, I at least found that funny.

Speaking of American Psycho, I absolutely refuse to watch the sequel to that movie. First off books made into movies which then have a sequel usually have nothing to do with the author of said book, so in my opinion the vision is beyond tainted and is just trying to capitalize on the first movie�s popularity. Squeeze a little more blood from that turnip so to speak. Plus the psycho in this movie is that girl who plays the rich and self centered one on That 70�s Show. Personally I couldn�t suspend my disbelief if every two minutes I expect the psycho in the movie to talk about how her hair looks or start bitching about a character named Kelso.

I�m not saying she needs to stick in the pigeon whole that launched her career, but come on folks. When you go from stuck up, bubbly, head cheerleader role to a maniacal psychopath with tendencies to slice people open, don�t expect people to buy it.

It would be somewhat like watching the entire cast of The Brady Bunch play Freddie�s deranged family in the next Nightmare on Elm Street.

Imagine slipping Freddie Krueger in the middle of that Hollywood Squares like entrance on the show. Though, actually, I would see this movie for the humor of it. I would be horribly disappointed if Freddie didn�t flip out and slowly begin bumping off each of the Brady�s in some grotesque manner.

Look, as disgusting as that is, thing of the bright side. Another Nightmare on Elm Street movie for the fanatics and actual work for a large group of actors who haven�t seen the spot light since one of them got there ass kicked on minor celebrity boxing on the Fox channel.

And for the rest of us a dream come true, a death to those annoyingly chipper Brady Bunch bastards.

Whoa, I felt a little like I was an evil villain on Scooby Do when I said that.

Damn kids.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!