HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002 - 10:44 A.M.

TITLE
Strange revelations

ENTRY

I was talking to a friend of mine last night when a startling revelation came to be about her. She�s excessively close minded and I never knew it to be the real thing. Sure she was cracking jokes about guys and testosterone levels controlling everything we do, but I hear that a lot anyways, just a joke.

Come to find out she actually believes this shit.

Let me give you a basic example of what I�m talking about here.

I was talking to her about someone I haven�t been able to see all that often lately and how I miss our nights together. I know this someone has been getting hit hard from being sick plus with kids and a house to take care off, there is a ton of work that just drains her on a daily basis. I�ve seen this put so much stress on her, be so overwhelming that it can nearly break her spirit. This is why I fully understand if I don�t see her for a few days. Makes me wish there was something I could do to help her out so it wouldn�t be so stressful on her.

So what�s my friend�s response to me wishing I could do more for her?

Sure you do, its called testosterone that makes you want to do that.

At first I thought she was kidding, no way could she believe a heart felt need to help was actually a sign of machismo kicking in. She knows me well enough to know I�m not the kind of guy who responds to a woman in stress like she is some fragile flower in need of a real man to do all that hard work women shouldn�t be bothered with.

Or at least I thought she knew me well enough.

Then a very long discussion between the two of us revealed that not only does she believe societies labels for sex, race, and creed are true, but that she actually uses them as a template for a person she doesn�t know. It�s a regular proven guilty tell other wise found innocent. You�re this kind of way because close minded society has declared �your kind� to be like this. You�re a woman; hell those mood swings are because of PMSing sweetie. Black man who loves him some rap, chicken, and watermelon, hell don�t they all? No man can do anything logical that doesn�t lead to classic alpha male attitudes, there dick and balls get in the way of cognitive thinking!

At first I figured if I just logically talked this out with her, maybe she realizes how insanely na�ve that thinking is. Oh was that ever a waste of time. I stood a better chance carving a life size model of the Lincoln Memorial from a stone by repeatedly beating my head against a stone block before I could show her the error of her ways.

Some how the argument turn towards religion during this, which to my surprise, turns out she was raised Christian. I knew she had a religious background, but I figured it was in Catholicism. Which, to me, it�s the same damn thing anyways, Catholicism and Christianity. Big difference, one believes God and Jesus to be separate entities, the other believes there one in the same. All the other differences are semantic at this point and mostly breed to be somehow different from the other religion. Both of them based off the same damn book, only different versions of it.

Ok so the big difference between them basically breaks down to who�s book written by someone, above all others, hypocritical enough to believe there version of the bible is how it really is. Just ignoring the fact all this shit is written thousands of years after the fact. That the people who wrote it only know of it because it was told in fables from generation, to generation, to generation. Ignore the simple fact that even information only ten years old can be completely distorted from reality in some people�s minds, and that given enough time the story being told is nothing near the truth of what really happened.

That�s when I stopped talking and had a little epiphany about myself.

I�ve come to realize the idea of having sex with a woman I consider hypocritically na�ve of immense proportions is just out of the question. Most guys are afraid that having sex with a woman may result in an STD. Me, on the other hand, I fear I�ll contract a sudden case of ignorance.

The only way I could possibly have sex with someone with such drastically bad judgment and willing naivety is if I could see her as only an object for which to appease my desires. Completely ignore everything that is going on in her head and treat her as nothing else then a simple sex object. I can�t do that; I�m not hard wired to see women or sex in that view. So, it�s just not going to happen.

Little did I know my dick is on hold until my brain gives the go ahead and the stamp of approval on a woman.

Damn that would make for one hell of a strange looking personal ad.

Wanted: Woman with an open mind and a respect for people on an individual basis. Must be able to hold all night conversations while remaining at a tolerable level of hypocrisy. Sensitive dime sized nipples, round, but firm ass, and dancer�s legs a plus.

Something tells me that isn�t going to be as easy to find as one would hope.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!