HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Friday, Dec. 20, 2002 - 5:47 A.M.

TITLE
Whip it...whip it good!

ENTRY

So I�m sitting here when I get the mad munchies like Matthew McCaugnhey playing naked bongos. The thing is all the food in my house has a minimum forty minute cooking time and I really don�t have the patience for that right now. That is when I remember that handful of Yoplait Strawberry Whips I have had in the fridge for a couple weeks.

Oh that works. No cooking, just need a spoon and dig in.

As soon as I got to work on the first one I remember why these have been sitting in my fridge for the past couple weeks un-eaten.

Now let me just say sorry to Angeline right now because I know how she loves these things.

I on the other hand think they �suck ass�.

First off when you dig your spoon into a fresh thing of this yogurt the shit looks like cottage cheese. Jesus I don�t even like cottage cheese unless it�s in lasagna and I only tolerate it then.

So I start stirring it into submission until it�s a creamy, smooth substance.

This, I might add, is a technique that works well for yogurt and in the bedroom fun with amazingly the same results.

After giving it a hearty stirring I realize that the actual yogurt, after stirred, makes up only half the container. There is so much air in these damn things that it�s half the quantity! Damn these things are already small enough I don�t need my quantity cut in half.

And the flavor of these Whips, eh not so good. There is so much air in each one it sucks a lot of the flavor out of it. Then again I was still starring resentfully into this little container trying to will back the other half of my yogurt.

I do have to give it up to the marketing geniuses over at Yoplait. Give us half the yogurt then usual at the same price and just slap a new, fancy label on it.

Still even if I do admire this piece of work they pulled over us, it doesn�t stop me from wanting to shove my foot up there ass. Waste my time, my money, and my patience with this shit. Not to mention I've got that damn Devo song, Whip it, stuck in my freakin head.

And I�m still fucking hungry too damn it.


Well now ChrisB has come up with a very interesting and admirable idea.

Since I�m sure a lot of you are not privileged to know what I�m talking about, let me enlighten you about it.

See ChrisB as decided to write, which to me seems to be a first, a web novel on Diaryland. He calls it The Derelict.

Now you may not normally read his diary, but I do recommend you go check out his novel in progress. If for anything to be part in witnessing the birth of a novel and maybe even putting a hand in here and there with suggestions.

Personally it sounds like a great idea to me and makes me wish I had thought of it first.

And while you are at checking out people I recommend, go see my good friend here in �the town that hell forgot��, Morals Needed. Just because he needs readers that consists of more then just me and quite frankly the whining is getting on my last nerve.


Well that is it for me. I have bills to pay later on today and to finish up my Christmas shopping tomorrow.

You long time readers you should recognize this as possibly the end all be all of bitch fests if things go as per usual for me.

I�m just hoping I won�t be facing a prison sentence when the next couple days are done.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!