HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2003 - 5:03 A.M.

TITLE
An ode to my cable modem: how I love thee!

ENTRY

Good god I need to slow down.

Ever since this cable modem has started working I�ve been on a downloading frenzy. I mean video clips, MP3�s, programs. As soon as my memory kicks in on something I�ve been wanting. I�m downloading the bastard to my computer.

Its immense freedom of finding any media file I want. Then downloading it faster then it takes a decent roast to cook. If I�m looking for it, it is on the internet ready for me to download.

And�I think I�m addicted to that.

See this is what happens when you have no life, kids. Pay attention here, you don�t want to be me when you grow up.

Can�t afford a CD I�ve been dying to have? No problem, find the master list of songs and download them all.

Been dying to see a movie or own it, but it just isn�t happening? Once again if I look it will come.

And it�s not like I have to worry about filling my hard drive to the brim. First off the thing is a pretty big size. And second I have a CD burner and a shit load of CD-R�s.

I love clearance sales; they are so good to me.

Already I�ve double the size of used hard drive space, but then again I didn�t have much in the first place. Yet it�s only been two days since it has been working, three come eleven this morning.

At this rate I�ll be wallpapering my walls with used CD-R�s filled with media files I no longer want.

You know what the sad thing about this is? I don�t even feel bad for having such a large testimony to how little of a life I have. Hell I�d same I�m closer to �giddy as a little school girl� ready to do my �happy happy joy joy dance*� then feeling bad.

*a dance that looks remarkably a lot like a quadriplegic James Brown getting down with his bad self.

I do have one problem with my cable modem. It�s been so good to me that it has distracted me from writing entries in here.

But I mark that up to the new car �OH LOOK, SHINY� feel when you get something new and cool.

Oh well I should be more worried that I haven�t seen the light of day willingly in the past three days. Yet again that�s something not to far from the norm pre-cable modem days.

Eh it�s just another excuse why I�m such a hermit.

Not like I have a problem with that, either.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!