HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003 - 7:12 A.M.

TITLE
A long ass weekend.

ENTRY

Well this has been a real long and busy weekend for me.

Ok so it�s busy for me, but most of you would probably find it boring and not adequately �busy� like.

I say screw you! I�ve got feelings you know. Don�t shit on my parade buddy, and I won�t crap on your cookies!

Now that last line is a perfect segued�for something that comes much later in this entry. So just remember the phrase �crap on your cookies� and the mirth will come later.

Anyways�

So as I stated in an earlier *or two* diary entry I had forked out the cash to rent a Play Station 2 for five days.

Saturday night was the last full night I had with it in my house before I had to take back my new baby to its rightful home.

Can�t I adopt it? Like, for free?

So I decided with only one night left to play with it I would play and beat a game I�ve been dying to play for a long time.

Resident Evil: Code Veronica X

The only one in the series of RE games that I haven�t played and whooped it�s ass till it was calling me Daddy.

Ok, ok not completely true since I haven�t play RE: 0. I don�t count that one since they moved it exclusively to what I consider and inadequate game system.

Anyways I decided to dedicate that night to playing the game to its completion.

I had no clue how much harder this game is then every other one before it. Sure that�s the point of making sequels to games. Well that and continuing a story line and better graphic capabilities.

But still this one was killer to beat in comparison to the past three games. Each one of those first three I beat without a memory card. Sure it meant I�d have to start over each time I died, but I did it.

Mostly because I didn�t have a memory card during any of those times.

This one, RE: Code Veronica X, I couldn�t even dream of beating it without a memory card. At least not the first time through.

Ok so now I�m boring your ass talking about one game constantly. So I�ll wrap this up by saying I thought I could beat the game in under four hours. In the end it took me ten hours to beat it.

Good god was I ever wrong about that game, but still it kicked ass.


After that I checked my e-mail and a few diaries then crashed in bed. By then I was dead tired and just the act of closing my eyes made my head a bit dizzy in desperation of sleep.

Yet an hour later something popped in my noggin and I was wide awake. Still I don�t have a clue what it was, but it was enough to completely pull me out of my near sleep stage.

Fucking hell...I hate when that happens.

So I decided to get up and watch some television in hopes of tiring my brain out enough to get back to sleep.

Many hours later its noon and I�m still wide awake and watching television.

In about ten hours I have to return the game system, do some shopping, cook my dinner, and be ready to play poker with my friends.

And I�m still wide a-fucking-wake.

So I decided the only way I�m going to be able to get most of this done now is if I do it before I go to bed. Plus doing some running around and shopping should zap what�s left of my energy and finally let me sleep.

After snagging the keys to Ex-Prego and Dragonhawke�s used station wagon, I was on the way to getting my business done.

And let me tell you of all the days to have a real bad case of insomnia that day was the day to have it. Best damn weather we had in many months. Nice and warm with the sun shinning�ok you all know how I normally feel about that large ball of flame in the sky, but in this case I was enjoying it.

Pretty much this was an uneventful trip. Amazingly enough I just got to enjoy the driving around town on a warm, lovely day. That and I did the most healthy food shopping I�ve done in a long time.

I got four red pears, a pound and a half of green grapes, a bundle of bananas, a handful of yogurts, and a bottle of V8 Splash.

Ok, ok I didn�t get all healthy. I got a couple bags of Tato Skin potato chips. Because one those chips are just the shit. That and I thought those chips stopped being made many years ago. Then I found out like a month ago Meijer actually has them up on there shelves. Not that many bags of them, but I can�t complain when they are the only place in town that sells them.

I so the ever tasty and very elusive Sour Cream & Onion kind and had to pounce on it like a hungry lion on a local villager as if he tasted like sweat meet and orgasms.

Cause you know that shit just doesn�t come all that often.

Anyways as uneventful that trip was I did realize one problem with it. By time I was done with it all it was four thirty in the afternoon. In five in the half hours I was set to have three friends over to play late night poker games.

With that and the fact I had to cook and eat before then, I didn�t get very much sleep.

And if any of you are particularly fond of my strange and bewildering sleep deprived entries let me just say sorry I didn�t write during that time.

I was on a freakin time limit and ready to pass out. Last thing on my mind was doing anything more complicated then figuring out how to get my damn shoes off.


During that poker game a line was uttered that I shall now use and completely abuse the living hell out of till I�m bored with it.

Now I don�t want to get to deep into the details about this. For the squeamish you can thank me for this.

See it seems Dragonhawke was having quite a difficult time�passing gas. Seems every part of him was ready to release, but his ass just wasn�t ready to let go.

So he was trying to�coax it out by rocking back and forth in his chair while straining.

I didn�t even need to ask what he was doing; I just knew it by the look on his face. The rocking back and forth threw me off a bit since usually that�s reserved for when you are sitting on the can doing�something else.

But the look on his face told the whole story. Staring off into space, a look of determination on his face, lips pressed tightly together, breath held tightly.

That fucker was trying to squeeze one off in my kitchen!

Well his rocking back and forth in the chair made his foot keep bumping into Ex-Prego�s bag of cookies she had set aside on the floor.

Ex-Prego: Hey! Careful with my cookies!

Dragonhawke: If I�m not careful I might end up crapping on your cookies.

Holy Christ I fucking cracked up hard hearing that last line. I mean I laughed so hard it became contagious which stopped the game for good ten-fifteen minutes as we all laughed.

Still just the thought of that line cracks me up. Hell I just had to take a five minute break after just typing it up there! I start laughing about it and I just can�t stop. Then just as I think I have it under control I look at it again and the laughter bubbles up.

This is why I�m not officially stealing that line and utilizing it to my own benefits.

For now on any chance I get to say it I will. When shit is going bad you�ll hear *or read in this case* me say, �It�s like someone has been crapping on my cookies.�

Then the ultimate line for the days everything has gone in the shitter, �Its days like this when it feels like someone has pissed in my Cheerios and crapped on my cookies.�

I�m sure you all will be sick of it in about a month or two.

Well everyone, but Weetabix because we all know, she�s a sucker for a poo reference.


See I told you remember the �crap on your cookies� reference. And the mirth did ensue�well maybe for you, but definitely for me.


Tonight I received a very unique spam mail. At least I think it�s spam mail since I�ve never seen this guy�s e-mail address before and he is trying to sell me something.

But the thing is it�s the first spam mail I�ve ever received that I was interested in checking out. Which I did and I have to make mention about it here for the rest of you to enjoy and possibly get for yourself.

See there is this guy named John Paul Allen and he has written his first book. And from his FAQ page and the excerpts I�ve read it�s an interesting book.

Now personally I�m too poor to buy it, but I feel a need to try and help out an up and coming writer get his name out there. Especially when his work looks to be pretty good.

Admittedly I haven�t read the book. Somewhat impossible figuring it doesn�t officially come out until July 1st. So I can�t say for certain it truly is a good book. I can only say it based on what I�ve read on his site *which I�ve conveniently linked here for you to do the same*.

Here is a bit of warning for you all. His subject matter is sound, but he touches on something very taboo. Something that can make a lot of people very upset to read and that is child abuse. From one of his excerpts you read in first person one of the characters kidnapping a poor little girl from her sleeping mother.

It is very disturbing, but incredibly well written and thought out. And by what I see it�s not out of some perverted need the writer has. In fact in his FAQ he mentions that it is disturbing and was the hardest part of the story for him to write. Yet it was needed to be written like that to �be presented as terrible� for the reader.

All I say is if you can handle that go to his site and read over his FAQ, excerpts, and few other things on his site. If you are interested in what you see then buy the book. It�s your choice.

All I can say is I would do it if I had the money right now. Especially since if you pre-order his book he will personally sign each copy.

So if you are interested then go to his site and check it out.


Following this track a bit further I have something else I�d like to share with you all.

Tonight bisa pointed out to me a very handy and nifty IE tool bar extra.

It�s a tool bar from Merriam Webster that you can download for free. On this tool bar is a little search engine for you to type in a word and either look up the definition of it or check the thesaurus for other related words. Or if you come across a word on a web page you don�t know you can highlight it and click the dictionary button on the tool bar and it will tell you the definition of that word.

Not only that, but it has a word of the day function. Something that not only gives you the proper pronunciation of a word and its description. It also gives you some background information on the origin of the word.

How fucking cool is this? And it�s for free and it�s not overwhelmingly big nor does it create pop up ads. It�s a handy tool that helps you learn.

I�m all with the whoo hoo on this one.

So if you are interested in this just click on this link. It brings you to the page where you can download it and see how it looks before you download it.

Seriously I highly recommend this tool bar add on.


And since I�m a track of pimping things out I�m going to pimp out just one more thing.

Only this time I�m going to pimp out something for myself.

Well Chrome�s Legion is going pretty strong so I�d like to thank all you who have clicked on that link and added numbers to my army.

But here is the problem�my strategy of staying in the corners till I got enough money to get a decent defense and well trained and well equipped soldiers isn�t working. I got assholes attacking me left and right and zapping me of my funds.

So if you all could click that link to your left *or this one in case you don't want to scroll up to it* for me more often I�d appreciate the extra soldiers and the extra money more soldiers give me.

Then maybe I can afford to stop having all my fine soldiers sleep in a camp and put them in something fortified.

Come on�give to the cause�click the link. Seriously those promises of renaming conquered land after you can�t be fulfilled if my army is depleted of numbers and wealth.

You can�t take over a country with wood planks for armor and dinner forks for weapons. Trust me I�d do it if I could, but unless they die from laughter it�s not happening.

So if you want that conquered land named after you�get to clicking that link once every 24 hours!

That includes you who have already made requests on the exact naming of your country. Though if you want a specific coat of arms for your family�s name�.find someone else to do it.

I�m the conquerer of weaker countries not your heraldic expert, people.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!