HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, May. 27, 2003 - 12:44 A.M.

TITLE
What would I do if I won a hundred million dollars.

ENTRY

Well Trinity posed an interesting question in her last entry.

Something I�ve thought about doing often here on my diary, but I don�t think I�ve ever gotten around to doing it.

Then again I could have and am, as per usual, completely forgetting it, but hey. You new readers probably don�t know better so it is all new to you.

However you long time readers�sorry might be a slight repeat with some twists.

Anyway the topic is what would I do if I won a hundred million dollar *that�s whats left after taxes* lottery?

First off I�d scream like a banshee then dance a little jig that�s amazingly a lot �Lord of the Dance� like.

I�d weep like a little child who skinned his knee and just figured out he�s a true little masochist.

I just skinned my knee�ow that hurts like hell....ooooooohhhh more!

Then I would be implement a plan I�ve always wanted to do since I was wee little Chromer dude.

That would be�TO RULE THE WORLD WITH MY MIGHTY BUBBLE WRAP COVERED FIST!

Ok not really and there is a little throw back to an old entry for you long time readers. See I don�t forget you people.

First and foremost my parents neither one of them will have to worry about house payments, car payments, jobs, and what they are going to do about retirement.

For my mother I�ll hand her three simple boxes. The first one will contain the keys to her brand new car of her choice *something I�ll figure out before handing it over*. The second one would contain a box holding the keys to her brand new home�or what will be it since it will also contain a pad of paper and a pencil for her to detail her dream home so I can build it. And the third one, the smallest package of them all, will be a nice, big, fat cashier�s check that will be her retirement fund. A retirement that would be effective immediately.

Ah shit I forgot one more gift I would give her. Yet another set of keys would be in this box, but these keys would be to the new theater in her name. One that will also contain a pad of paper and a pencil so she may detail how she wants it designed and what she wants in it. So once again I can have that built for her as I�m having a home constructed to her *location pending by her choice.*

My father, now he will be a tougher case to handle because he will hate being given hand outs. So I�ll have to cheat with him by talking to my step mom and having the mortgage on there home completely paid off. Find out what kind of vehicle they both want and buy them a brand new one. Then I�ll offer financial help where I can even though I know he won�t just take cash or a check from me.

I�m figuring he�ll turn that down and say �keep it for yourself.� Then I�ll have to once again talk to my step-mother, when he isn�t around, figure out what they need and want and get it for them.

If can�t give them cash then damn it I�m buying them shit and just hand it over.

For my step brother and sister I would also purchase new cars and homes for each of them then set them up with some cash. Not only that, but each of there children will receive gifts galore to make up for all the birthdays and Christmases I have missed in the past. On top of that each of them will receive a college fund set in there names and an inheritance fund that is only accessible when they show there college degrees.

I�m rich I�m more then sure I can arrange that kind of shit.

For my brother�Christ there is another tough cookie to crack. Well he does have an exceptionally good job that only seems to be getting better the longer he is in it.

BUT he has a new girlfriend who he truly loves as she loves her back. So I have a plan!

HAHA! You can�t escape this one older brother.

As a wedding gift to the both of them I would purchase them a brand new house and a car each to show how much I love my brother and how happy I am that they can make each other happy.

And probably a few other gifts because after I hand over the shit to my mother, and yes she is first on the list, I�ll grill her for the �I want that, but its out of reach� shit that my brother wants.

Yes I cheat like hell, but I�m so damn good at it.

And to my closest friends, the ones who have stuck with me the entire time, never turned there back on me, and didn�t use me instead of being my friends. Well each of them will receive a gift from me as well.

Now truth be told what they will get will pale in comparison to what I give to my family, but its still nothing to sneeze at.

First I�m fucking rich now! We are all going on vacation!

Oh yeah that�s right all my friends and I are taking a trip around the globe. From Western to Eastern Europe, to Africa, to East Asian, and fuck if they want to go we�ll even take a stop by Russia, South American, and fuckin Canada if we want to.

Why�cause I can! That�s why.

Of course it will be all sponsored by me so no need to get travelers checks or even get some cash. I�ve got that shit covered.

And don�t worry about jobs because here is a little present for after the trip, but given to you before so it doesn�t spoil your trip.

Each of my closest friends will receive a fat little check from me that should set them up for quite a long time. Giving that they have half a brain they can even make it work for them so they are good for the rest of there lives.

And of course since I mention my friends I can�t forget one of my favorite little guys, Baby G.

I will consider him like family and as I did for family he too will receive a college fund and an inheritance fund only accessible by showing his college degree.

Wait I�m still not quite to my own wishes yet so just hang on.

Then some time during all this gift giving I�ll be finding worthwhile charities and each one will be receiving a worth while donation. From feeding and clothing the homeless to research for diseases and to such charities as the Cam Neely Foundation.

I�m figuring by now that I�ve spent about half that money at least on others. I don�t know I might be over estimating this amount, but I�ll make sure I�m not to far off by making sure retirement funds and accounts have plenty of cash in each one of them.

So I�ll figure I only have about fifty million dollars left to spend on me.

Oh poor me I�m no longer in the nine figures of money what ever shall I do.

Oh I have an idea. I need a new house all to myself. Well ok its not going to be all for just myself. I can hope a special someone will also reside in said home, but we�ll worry about that at another time.

Now I�ve never been one for big mansions so nothing to extravagant for me. Something along the lines of a five bedroom, three bathroom kind of home with plenty of rooms. It will have spacious rooms for every single room.

I want to be able to sprawl out on the floor of every room and not touch a single wall or anything anchored to a wall. In essences I want to be able to lay on the ground and have a spaz attack and not worry about breaking a finger on a counter or banging my head off a wall.

There will be the classic living room decked with the best home entertainment center and the most comfortable furniture possible. Of course I got to have one of those in home theaters as well because shit they just look wicked as hell and I do love me a movie.

The kitchen I need it be something large and usable by a decent sized cooking team. Not just in size, but decked out with all those spiffy and shiny extras that make a professional cook cream there jeans.

Of course these means things like double ovens, broiler, industrial size double door fridge, and hell throw in a pot rack and a spice garden in the window while you�re at it.

Of course I�d like to have a formal dinning room resplendent, but not gaudy.

I imagine all hard wood floors with expensive throw rugs everywhere. And old English/old world feel to the home with dark stained trim and wood everywhere. Hand picked, by me of course, paintings and other works of art that to me represent the beauty in life.

And in this large house there will be one room for just me.

Ok, ok maybe not just me�but once again that depends on that special someone and all.

But for assumption purposes lets just say me.

I need a large office made for my privacy. Built in book shelves lining two of the walls filled with books that not just look good, but ones I�ve read and/or wish to read. A black leather couch next to the door with a glass covered coffee table in front of it all on top of an Asian print throw rug the size of Wyoming.

Then the desk�oh lets not go into great details about this because I need to do laundry so I have nothing to change in when I soil these ones thinking about this desk. Let�s just say the desk will be a bit old fashion itself. A fairly large chunk of wood with a surface space big enough to host a professional NFL game on top�over exaggerating of course, but you get my point.

And on this desk will have the set up of the most bad ass computer system I can conjure up for my drooling pleasures.

With this house I would also have to purchase at least two vehicles. One something I will cream my jeans over, I�m never letting go of my youth, see my machismo and hear it roar! Kind of car. The other one will be of a more practical, can handle long distance with good mileage, and can handle better in cold weather while decked out in all the newest and shiniest options.

And of course a bad ass car and a new, spiffy one can only make you look so good. So that means I, of course, will need a complete new wardrobe.

A dream outfit(s) I want I already stated on the forum over at Abaku and makes me a bit of a geek for wanting it, but I don�t care! I fuckin love that jacket and by god that is a bad ass look. So if you get curious enough, surf through all the shit I�ve said on that message board, and find it.

Don�t judge me�I�m fucking rich I�ll have you �uh well I wouldn�t pay to have you killed. I�d like to state that for the record now for future court cases�you know�just in case.

Anyways of course I don�t figure I�ll be living off this money alone for the rest of my life. I more then can physically do it especially since I�m not that extravagant of a person, but I have to think about more then just myself.

So a good portion of this money will also be put to work for me by investing in business and such. What I will do I don�t know yet, but then again that�s why I�ll be hiring someone to figure this shit out for me.

Of course they�ll only advise me on what I should invest and reap there percentage for such a suggestion, but they won�t be making the investments for me.

See I�m not having some greedy accountant or stock broker take all my money and run. Oh hell no that shit just isn�t happening to me. And you only get three chances to give me advice on investments. I�ll start small with my investments to test the waters, see if you know what you are talking about. If you don�t give me good advice well there is always others who want to earn the big bucks and all.

With time and experience I assume I�ll do pretty well at this eventually. And because of this I�ll have by far more money then I�ll ever need.

So from then on every year the gross income I pull in fifty percent of it will be spread out to separate charities. I know something like that is good for your taxes, but I�m sure you don�t have to do fifty percent to get a good tax cut.

But you know what�I don�t fucking care! I�ve got way more then I actually need, the pay tax will be nice because that is less money out of my pocket that will go straight to people who need it, and fuck the government will get enough anyways.

So really who gives a shit how good fifty percent of my yearly gross income given to charity looks on a tax form? That isn�t why I�m doing this at all.

After that I live my life and be happy�it�s as simple as that. I�ll pick up my hobbies I�ve always wanted to get into like photography and possibly painting. I�ll keep up my dream of being a published writer, but I won�t be under the pressure of making it to sustain myself. I�ll be doing it purely for the fact that I want to do it.

And when I have a friend that is in need or if I even see a perfect stranger who is need and I see they have a good cause. Well hell I�ll be there for them�at least with the stranger I can remain anonymous about it.

Because seriously I want to help, but I don�t want people feeling a need to climb all over me in thanks. Just get what you need done and try and be happy that�s all I ask of you.

This also holds true to any charities I plan on giving money to. I want to help, but don�t ask me to hold up a big check in front of a large audience like I�m saying, �see this folks�it proves I care!� No�hell no I don�t want that. Just take the check and if you need help come next year then expect another one from me. The money varying based on how well I do myself.

I mean if I go in the shit hole for investments one year I�m sorry but you might not see a big check from me�.maybe I�ll give a little of my own savings to it, but it won�t be as much because I have to think about myself and the ones I love.

Ok I think that pretty much covers it so I�ll just pose the question back to my readers.

What would you do if you happen to win a hundred million dollar, after taxes, lottery?




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!