HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 - 4:10 A.M.

TITLE
What might be could really piss me off.

ENTRY

Well all you fine readers have managed to be deprived of your pal Chromey because of that particular game I mentioned in my last post.

I know you�re sad and I�m truly sorry about that, but time moves on.

Strangely enough despite it being several days I still don�t have shit to talk about. Well I do, but considering that I know of only one of my readers playing the game since he is the one who got me into it. Well most of my stories would be only interesting to him, but that isn�t even a guarantee.

Though reading AlternaMommy�s most recent entry does put some intelligent thinking back in my head.

Unfortunately it reminds me that quite possibly through a heavy set amount of ignorance, mass delusion, and shitty memory that Bushlite stands a pretty good chance of re-election.

To some this isn�t such a bad thing, but then I have to feel sorry for those who think that. I mean this man has done worse for the reputation of this country then any president has done in�good lord who knows how long.

People whined about Clinton�s indiscretion, but did it kill thousands of people? No, but it still cost us a fortune in money.

People joked about Ford not being able to walk down a flight of stairs without tripping over his own feet. Once again not so good for our reputation, but not life threatening for anyone.

Now we have Bushlite running amuck across the world and abusing our power every step he can take. And what are his reasonings behind doing it? Who the fuck knows it�s like Michigan weather you wait five minutes and it changes.

So we ignored the fact that his balls where a quivering to get Ben Laden dead or alive, but soon that �didn�t matter.� We ignore the fact that he was gung ho about gun downing Saddam Hussein as a pre-emptive strike because of weapons of mass destruction. These same weapons of mass destruction that are about as real as the Tooth Fairy and Santa Clause.

Oh wait that doesn�t matter because we where there for�uh�shit give me a second�oh I know we where there to liberate the Iraqi people from an evil dictator?

Oh really? So now that we are done doing that and once again you couldn�t find yet another person you where drooling over capturing. When are you going to �liberate� the dozen other country�s citizens from there evil dictatorship?

Well gee I guess we aren�t so what does that say about a situation that not only did we piss off more then half our allies. A situation where we pissed all over the UN, snubbed our noses at there power, and ignored how bad it would look. I mean a situation that got so bad they passed a freakin bill re-naming French fries and French toast to the Freedom fries and toast to show France how pissed we are.

I dare not think about that moment yet again with an ounce of logic in my brain for it shall explode into a million tiny pieces.

And despite all this there are people out there who adamantly refer to anyone who dare goes against Bushlite�s office as being �unpatriotic.�

About what time in our history did patriotic in this country start meaning get a stick up your ass and blindly conform to what ever is happening?

And yet I still can�t help but worry, despite how obvious the ignorance and incompetence of this office is to me and so many others, that Bushlite will still make it into a second term.

Ugh�this is why I hate thinking sometimes it always leads to some vicious circle that feeds upon itself till I�ve driven myself insane.

Like you all really need me to be worse then I am already.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!