HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003 - 10:06 P.M.

TITLE
So...anyone know if inspiration is on sale this week?

ENTRY

Inspiration...what a kick in the nuts that is huh?

You never know when you have it till it�s gone and when it�s gone you�re tapping away at the veins in your arm and quivering uncontrollably.

Where the fuck did I put that inspiration? Did I accidentally throw it out with the trash??

You know I think I know where it is and I bet yeah it was those fuckers over at the Fox network that stole my god damn inspiration. Because they sure as shit seem to be inspired to break the record of the most and absolutely atrocious shows to be aired in a week�s span of time.

And people thought Ted Turner was bad.

I have felt not a single drop of god damn inspiration to write a single thing for awhile now.

Sure I can blame the constant and almost obsessive playing of Dark Age of Camelot on not being inspired to write, but eh that�s only part of the problem.

So because of this my diary is suffering quite a bit. Not that I�m getting any complaints about that what so ever, but it bugs me even if I might be the only one who cares.

What might help things is if I�oh I don�t know this is some radical thinking here, but what if I did something with my life!

*gasp* Good lord that�s just crazy talk!

The closest I�ve come to inspiration resulted from a conversation I had with bisa the other day. Unfortunately the �inspiration� at hand was a news story I had seen several years ago on Sixty Minutes.

I know the gist of the story, but names have completely eluded me and the story is so old I won�t be able to find confirmation or back up facts of it online.

I basically know just enough about the story to bullshit my way through several pages.

Then again if I know enough of the basics about a lot of things I can just bullshit may through most. Seems that�s my gift I can bullshit a report with the best of them.

Just imagine if I knew any of those fancy twenty five cent words there would be no end to my bullshit! Well ok I know a lot of those words I just can�t spell them�then again I can�t spell a lot of words, but it doesn�t stop me from using them.


Well here is something that might startle those who know me very well.

About a week ago or so I got a sudden urge to download a bunch of Frank Sinatra tunes. An urge I�ve never had before in my entire life, but there it is you know.

I never knew, until I started downloading his tunes, how many damn Frank Sinatra songs that I not only knew, but really liked.

Now I don�t know if this is a signs of me maturing with age or just my taste in music expanding, but either way I�m beginning to like it.

Though it would have to be quite confusing for most people I know to now listen to a mix CD I make. Switching from a little hard thrashing with Korn, Disturbed, and Static X. Intermingled with some Aimee Mann, Concrete Blonde, Frank Sinatra, and then toss in some Les Miserables when I�m in a �Do you hear the people sing!� kind of mood.

Not as if others don�t have eclectic kind of musical tastes, but pride in one�s tastes is always a good thing.

And to end this weak diary entry I�d like to quote good old Frank as a means of way we all should live.

Would you like to swing on a star. Carry moon beams home in a jar. And be better off then you are.

That�s a way to tell�em, Frank.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!