HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
2001-08-09 - 4:40 a.m.

TITLE
The mental instability of others for a change.

ENTRY

"Listen, that little box and a bottle of Muerels is the only thing that is keeping me from taking a hostage."

Denis Leary, The Job

So, Mariah Carey checked herself out of psych ward .aaaaahh I mean the hospital and Ben Affleck has checked himself in for alcholism. I have to agree with Uncle Booby about seeing that interview with Barbra Walters sometime down the road. In the last year or two, I have realized any time I see a celeberity do something wierd or questionable, I find myself thinking,"Oh shit, you just know theres going to be a behind the scenes shit down the road on that one." Hell, its become somewhat of a little game for me.

SPOT WHERE IT WENT WRONG IN THERE LIVES/CAREERS

To give you an example, was watching the MTV's live and almost legal last week *yes, I am quite embaressed for me for watching that. But in my defense it did have a kick ass combination. Sum 41 playing old Beastie Boys No sleep tell Brookyln with Tommy Lee on drums then Rob Halford the ex-lead singer of Judas Priest came out and sang a old Judas tune with them. So I aint that emabressed cause I got to see that." So TLC comes out in the most god awfull but ugly outfits that even turning around and shaking there ass couldn't save. I swore the way those outfits where on them, they where going to rip them off and show off some sexy outfit underneath but no, that would have made a bit more tolerable. And what do they play, waterfalls, which they fucking lip sinked to cause the dancing they do is much more important then the actually singing. And they play a song from a album before there last one? Now thats a bad sign if I ever seen one. And the final sign to show you THE END OF TLC, all them standing buddy buddy together except lisa "left eye who loves to burn shit" lopez is standing at arms reach away from them. Now this observation is a bit to easy to spot since they have had a few interviews about how things have been going bad with each other, but this adviously proves that there at there final stretch here. Now some of this shit that will turn into a sob interview some time down the road is becoming to blatantly advious that I swear I think that celebrities are actually planning this shit out. So when there careers hit a slump or there out of the lime light for to long, they have something to catch the publics eye with again. Like Vanilla Ice going on 60 minutes or some shit talking about how Shoog *how ever you spell it* Knight hanging him out his hotel window tell he signed some contracts for him. I don't know if this is me being to cynical or just seeing more and more of our sad reality.

So aparently Kevin Smith aka Silent Bob is talking to his lawyers about the possibility of sueing Tim Burton for his "big suprised ending" of Planet of the Apes. Aparently about three years ago in one of Keven Smith's comic books, he had a VERY similiar scene of the ape like Lincon memorial statue, and believes quite possibly Tim Burton ripped him off. How sad Timmy, you running out of ideas there bub.

God damn its one hot mofo summer aint it. I just aint used to this shit, and either is my wardrobe. I'm from the land of two weeks of warm weather then the rest bitter cold, snow reaching waist deep on a regular basis. I don't come prepared for this warm weather shit. I go long thick dark colored hair which is boiling my brain quite nicely, I don't own a single pair of shorts, and all my clothes are dark colored cause I can't stand light colored clothes on me. The closest I come to being prepared for this shit is all the t-shirts I own plus a pair of sunglasses, thats it. I don't own any air conditioning and do not have central air, just a ton of box fans and very little windows. I may live close enough to the lake that I can see it out my front windows, but I don't seem to get any good lake effect winds what so ever. Oh and not to forget my weak ass water preasure in my bathroom making it nearly impossible for a decent shower. I'm in hell and it sure is a lot more borring then I thought it would be.

Pssssssttttttttt don't tell anyone this but my new neighbors are pot heads. Little hint how to spot that, air freshner. Anyone that young who uses THAT much air freshner has got to be a fucking pot head. Its about as big a hint as actually smelling the pot in the air. Which I have, but I can't tell if its coming from them or my other neighbor pot head. And the thing is I'm most gratefull of, not a single one of them is a god damn dirty hippie....he he damn dirty hippies.

So I talked to Anenigma for the first time yesterday. And let me tell yeah, she comes across as cool as she does on her diary page. Me on the other hand, I am sure I came across as dorkus stupidus a common breed of roleplaying geekdom.... he he

LATER



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!