HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2001 - 10:43 A.M.

TITLE
A new snazzy look for the 100th...eeeerrr close to a 100th entry.

ENTRY

Ok, I did a entry eariler, so if you want some funny content its in there. Its mostly about me being sick and babbling on and on, but you can go check it out and gets so humor from my misery.

Now I said earlier, I was going to wait tell my hundreth entry to upgrade the look of my diary. Well guess what, I'm to damn imaptient to wait for that, so I did it tonight. Mostly cause I wanted to get the images transfered to the server I use, and a quite a few images have the same name as the old images on this page. So I said fuck it, and just did it now.

So, whatcha think of the new look? You dig its futuristic flash, but still suttle under tones of class? Am I reading to much into how my web page looks? Yeah, probably, but I'm proud of the sucker, looks good to me.

I was flipping through the channels the other day, and I saw something that disgusted me, but made me laugh at the same time. I think Gawain would probably be sickened by it, which is why its kinda funny.

You see, I was flipping through the channels on PBS, you know the channel that gives you five minutes of shows then thirty minutes of, "If you like this, and want to see more of this kind of broadcasting. You will send us a butt load of cash, or will stay here and keep talking tell your brain leeks out of your ears."

Yeah, that channel.

Well it was some kind of children's programing, didn't stick around long enough to find out. I did stick around long enough to see these guys dressed in full plate armor, and other people dressed in med-evil clothing in the middle of the woods. The guys in the armor where pooring buckets of water over each other's heads while saying, "water" while it popped up on the bottom of the screen. One of them was talking in a real shitty surfer dude's accent, and he called himself Gawain. Turns out its some cheesy bastardization of Wayne's World, only its called Gawain's Word. I guess it was the word equivelent of the count off of seaseme street teaching you to count.

One ah ah ah

Two ah ah ah

Well, I found it funny.

LATER




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!