HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002 - 6:32 A.M.

TITLE
Thank you for being oblivious.

ENTRY

Tonight I have bared witness to...

THE GREATEST GAME SHOW EVER!

Ok, so I over did that one a little, but the show does kick some serious ass.

Its on The New TNN, or as I like to reffer to it, we aint country no mo'.

Its called Oblivious. The show has a simple premise, its a game show with contestents who don't know there even on the show in the first place.

They set up scenes so the host has to talk to the person. From being a cashier at a grocery store, to being a hair stylist washing someone's hair. He babbles on and on with them and sneaks in five questions to ask them. If they answer the question right, they get twenty bucks. Somewhere near the end of it, tey add on a bonus question for a hundred bucks.

Not tell all the questions are answered does he inform them that they are currently on a game show. Which leads to my very favorite line of all game shows...

Thanks for being oblivious.

My god, it sounds like he just slammed them for a few twenty dollar bills. Man, gotta love that.

There are two things they do in this show that just makes it kick even more ass then per usual.

The first contestent gets offered a way to earn an additional five hundred dollars. What they have to do is get in a uniform like the host is wearing and do the very same thing to another contestent that the host just got doen doing to them. Ask them five questions without letting them know they are on a talk show.

For each question they get right, that person gets a hundred bucks and the new contestent gets twenty bucks.

They where an ear piece so they can hear the host, sitting in a van watching the monitors, tell them what to say at times. Which, he takes for full granted.

One case he got a women to start flirting with the contestent by telling her to ask him to go out on a date, does he have a girlfriend.

Man......I want to be the host of this show, this looks like wicked fun.

The other thing that happens is very quick and simple. Before the go to comercial break, they show the host running up to a random person on the street and asking them one question. If they get it right, he hands them a twenty dollar bill then just walks off.

Its just the way he hands over the cash so nonchalant like and the suprised looks on people's face when some stranger hands them a twenty for no reason what so ever.

I recomend if you want a good laugh, watch the show on Sunday's at 9 PM eastern standard time.


So offically Dragonhawke, the artist formaly known as Prego, and the child with more gas then me has moved into the apartment next to mine.

The apartment thats several times larger then mine, has a third room with a built in bench with a cushion on it to be big enough for a bed, a full on shower, and an actual big ass closet in the bedroom.

WHAT THE FUCK!!!

They have a shower! And a fucking closet!

I feel REALLY screwed here right now.

A fucking closet!!!

Yeah, I got a closet in my apartment. Normally people reffer to it as "my bedroom". Though its a veretable jungle gym to get to my bed. Which makes things OH SO fun when I'm trying to sleep and a stack of boxes I had jarred getting to bed collapses on my feet and startles me awake.

A shower, that depends on how patient you are. Its as simple as this.

Step 1: Stand in bath tub.

Step 2: Cup hands under faucet tell full of water.

Step 3: Poor said water over your head.

Step 4: Repeat steps 2 and 3 tell "shower" is done.

Yeah, I got roughly around two and half to three feet length of hair. That makes that "shower" process a real [sarcasm]JOY[/sarcasm] to do.

It makes the repeat in "lather, rense, repeat" sound more like a life term prison sentence.

Let us not forget that the pipes in my bathroom are rusted out and I seem to have a serious problem with calcium build up from my water heater.

So, I figure I'm going to go to my land lord and complain about my bathroom and its current state of disrepair. Hint about THEM having a shower, and we don't.

If I'm lucky, I should have a shower in my apartment in a matter of a few weeks.

BUT

Knowing my luck, I stand a better chance spending a fun filled weekend at the Playboy mansion.

Either way, the odds aren't good. So, I've worked out a deal with my new neighbors. Since all they have is a shower and they got a kid who won't be able to take showers for a couple of years. They can use my bath tub for the kid if I can use there shower.

And let me tell you.....that shower is a glorious sight to see when all you got to stare at is an old metal claw footed bath tub with a make shift shower built around it that doesn't even work.

I figure for the next week or so, I shalll be living in there shower in pure bliss. If they need to use the bathroom, my apartments open, try not to stink up the joint.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!