HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2002 - 12:20 P.M.

TITLE
Translate this.

ENTRY

Have you ever heard the phrase, �loses something in translation.�?

Well thanks to a certain translator on tashian.com you can finally see the hilarity of this phrase.

What this translator does is translates a sentence or phrase you give it into five different languages and back to the orginal language you translated it in. The problem with this is, a computer does the translation and does not recognize when a setence becomes completely incoherent. Especially when you keep translating the orginal setence or phrase with the translation you got back from the program.

If you click on this link right here, you to can go and have fun with �losing something in translation�.

Here are a few examples of setences or phrases I put in the program and the three results I got when I tried translating it over and over again.

Original: If I could eat your ass, I would die a happy man.

1st Translation: If you he could eat your donkey, I would die to lucky man.

2nd Translation: If you he could eat them your donkey, I that I would die to the lucky man.

3rd Translation: If you he could he eat the relative donkey, I, that would die to the lucky man.

Original: I eat fried eggs with a fork.

1st Translation: I eat eggs supported with a cramp.

2nd Translation: I eat the eggs, that one that lean with a cramp.

3rd Translation: I eat the eggs, of which they are inclined with a cramp.

Original: Peter piper picked a pack of pickled peppers.

1st Translation: More when piper of that Peter who a package marinierten the preselezionato of the pepper.

2nd Translation: More if more when piper of that east Peter who the preselezionato of the package a pepper marinierten.

3rd Translation: Therefore more, if of this Peter more when piper than the preselezionato the package, of a that pepper marinierten.

Original: Jimmy cracked corn and I don�t care.

1st Translation: The cereal and the I inside do not have I within cracks-lheos they ignited of the small bar that that inside we evaluated them.

2nd Translation: The grain and the internal part do not have it in fesi of the lheos, that one that it regulated to the personal small fire, of that this internal part inside have esteem they.

3rd Translation: The grain and partialinterned have it not in the lheos of fesi, of which it registered it with the small personal fire, this east internal Innerens of the piece the respect, that it has.

Pretty fucked up aint it.

Now heres my idea for you, the reader, to get interactive with this diary entry. You see that link over there for my message board? I�ve put a topic in there called �Lost in translation�. What I want you to do is think of new setences or phrases then translate them with the program. Take the results you got from it then post them in the topic.

The funkier, the better.

Who ever gets the funkiest, ball quivering, jelly jiggling laugh from there translation will win....

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

Me mentioning you in a future entry.

Yeah, nothing very exciting, but this should be funny none the less.

So click on the link and get cracking at those tranlations.

or, as the program puts it...

Therefore it releases the ignited connection and it obtains this scindete with these tranlations to them.



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!