HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002 - 3:20 P.M.

TITLE
A step for my future.

ENTRY

So thanks to a very amazing woman who has a lot of faith in me. I've been pointed to a very interesting concept that starts at the begining of next month.

It is called "Nano Noveling". The concept is a community of writers spend the entire month of November cranking out a 50,000 word novel. Each person writing there own novel with the encourgment and tips of staff memebers and other writers.

As Chris, the person who runs the organization, puts it. Its reason to spend an entire month delving into artistic love. To give people who have thought of writing a novel, but never got around to doing it, a reason to start it. Setting simple parameters and a time line to try and achieve this. A goal to give each writer to reach and a community to share this all with.

Reading through the site I'm very encouraged and very inspired to try this out. Its not about writing quality, its about writing quantity for this. Freeing you up of all those hours of back reading and editing you spend that slow the progress of your novell down. Keeping you focused on just writing it tell its done. So that you don't get discourged or distracted from your own work and find your novel sitting on your computer for months and years unfinished.

Personally I have a hand written novel about half finished sitting on my desk right now and I don't know if I'll ever get back to it.

But in this case, I can see me working hard to reach this goal of a month. Almost two thousand words each day? I do that already, I think I can do it now.

If anyone is interested the link is right up there for you to sign up and be part of Nano Noveling. Or at least read over what they have to say about it.

Now they ask if you can to donate ten dollars to help pay for staff and services and such, but its not necassary for you to do this if you want to sign up. It's only encourgaed to do it, not a requirment.

Either this is going to be a great month where I just sit down and try and take further steps to accomplishing my dream. Or this is going to be one hell of a frustrating month of pain, misery, and anxiety.

Thank god I already have a novel idea an a outline of it written out in my head or I wouldn't know what to do here.



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!