HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Saturday, Sept. 22, 2001 - 1:52 A.M.

TITLE
I can't make up my mind, do I want the ladies to throw there bodies at me, or if I want them to pee there panties with laughter.

ENTRY

"D'Argo, don't kill anybody!"

"I'm not! Well, maybe this one."

John Crichton and D'Argo, Farscape

From high in the atmosphere, the space shuttle Discovery(TM) orbits the planet. This is there most recent radio contact with the Houston Space Center...

Discovery: Houstan this is the Disovery over.

Houston: This is Houston, what do you have to report Discovery, over.

Discovery: We have confirmation that Uncle Booby DOES read the Chrome Magnum Man diary!

The Control room at Houston Space Center goes wild with cheers and cries of glory.

Houston: Thats great to hear Discovery! Discovery, what is that we hear in the back ground?

Discovery: Oh thats just Bill up chucking his breakfeast of squeeze bottle eggs benidict. Oh man! He got chunks of it caught in our frapichino maker! Houston, we have a problem!

Thanks for answering my questions Uncle Booby. I had a feeling Emo Philips was the quiet shy type. And Judy, I FUCKING KNEW IT! Heh, but it was one fucking funny act she had there, with her accordian and that deep, gravely voice she would take on. Oh, about that, "if you're the least bit goofy looking...you're the next comedic genius!"

WHOO HOO I'm in like flin ba-by!!!!

Look out world, cause here comes the next Howie Mandel!!

Wait, he kinda sucked. Well if I have my choice I'm going to be the next George Carlin or Denis Leary. But knowing my luck, I'll probably be the next Louie Anderson or Charles Nelson Riley.

If I am, some one shoot me please....put me out of my misery.

Uncle Booby, I REALLY apreciate the advice you have given me. I really need it, especially from a vetren like you. Been meaning to e-mail and ask you for some pointers, Anenigma highly suggested I do. Unfortunetly I'm a lazy bastard, and hadn't gotten around to it. Plus, lets face it, with your diaryland status, I didn't expect an e-mail back about it. Not blaming yeah, hell I know why you wouldn't/couldn't and don't blame yeah. Yep, its tought being one of the diaryland celebrities, I should know.

*cringes as he waits for the lighting bolt to strike him down where I stand.*

Ok, so the closest I come to diaryland celebrity status is that I have a few of the celebrities reading my diary. You all just HAD to remind me I'm NOT a diaryland celebrity didn't yeah you bunch of sadistic bastards!!!

*sniffles as he desperately try and hold back the tears*

heh, did I mention I want to get into acting too.

Ok so I'm totally kidding about the acting thing *oh and calling you loving people sadistic bastards, just for the record*. I couldn't act my way out of a paper bag. Though why I would be required to act out of a paper bag, I have no idea.

So I mentioned to Spanky aka Xilixil about the whole Uncle Booby giving me stand up comedy tips and saying I should try it out. Then the nagging begins...

"Oh no matter how many times I have said it. And no matter how many others say it again and again that you should try out stand up comedy. You still don't believe you can do it, you're fucking hiarous!"

blah, blah, blah.......

heh kidding man, I do apreciate the support greatly, you don't know how much. I still say being funny in front of friends in the comfort of my own home AND doing it when I feel like doing it, is way easier then being funny at a apointed time in a bar with a room full of strangers. BUT, I am going to try it out....OK!!! You going to stop with the nagging or are you going to force me to kick yeah square in the nuts!!

Which brings me to some intersting news. There is this bar about a block from me called Gasoline Alley. Seems they bought out the building next to them and are going to double the size of the bar. In a month's time or so, they are going to have an open mic night on Mondays and guess who is going to try that shiznit out?

No, not Robin Williams. Jeez, pay attention here.

Its going to be yours truelly the Chromer himself. I have to work out an act, test it out on some friends, puke my guts up a few million times, and wait tell it happens. I'm going to try it, I have to know if I have it in me to do it.

On top of this, Spanky aka Xilixil, my bass playing best friend, is playing his last gig with his band this Saturday. Of course I'm going, don't want to miss a chance to rock out to it. It seems the reason he is quiting the band is because he already has another band in the works. They already have a lead guitarist and a drumer *brothers* and a rythme guitarist. All they need to have now is a singer. AND guess who is going to try out as the lead singer?

No, it is STILL not Robin Williams. Am I talking for my own pleasure here? Well as a matter of fact I am, but thats not my point.

Yes, I am also going to try out singing in a band, a heavy metal band none the less. Once again I got to know if I can make it in this, see how my voice sounds on a mic with instruments. Spanky loves the idea, and thinks I definetly have the heart and passion to pull off being a lead singer. We will see how I sound and what the others think of it. It might help that I'm best friends with the bassist, and good friends with the lead guitarist and the drummer, but I don't want that to be the only reason I become the lead singer of the band IF I do. I want it to be cause I was best for the band, and that I am good or have the potential to be good.

On top of this, I still hold strong to my dream to be a published book writer with a possible movie script write or my books made into movies.

A lead singing, stand up comedian, fiction book writting, script writter. I think I'm stretching myself beyond my means here kiddies.

Heh, lets see what my future holds for me.

LATER



Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!