HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Monday, May. 06, 2002 - 4:35 A.M.

TITLE
I love me some movies, but sometimes they can get on my last nerve.

ENTRY

Would you lookey here, it seems comic books being converted to movies is dominating the box office. Aparently Spiderman broke a box office record previously held by Harry Potter for most money made in one weekend.

Harry Potter earned around 90 million.

Spiderman earned around 113 million.

Oh yeah, talk about a spankin there. Truth be told, that Harry Potter shit sort of gets on my nerves just a bit. I haven't read the books yet, and I have not seen the movie. Its just it tried competing in the movie market a little to close to another movie converted by a set of books that has been a love of mine since I was way younger. To me, Harry Potter will never top J.R.R. Tolkein's work, and I'm probably going to love the Lord of the Rings movies a hell of a lot better.

Though I think if I read the books, I'll probably get hooked on them like a lot of other people. And I'll probably even like the movie. Its just for now own, I'll always be slightly urked by them trying to compete with such a masterpiece as Lord of the Rings.

Anyways, back on to comic books turning into movies.

We had the X-men movie last year, and there are talks about a X-men 2, if Halle Berry can stop being so full of herself and quit asking for money.

Speaking of things that get on my last fucking nerve. I gotta say I hate Halle Berry. I thought she was preaty cool before, and definetly super hot. I just have this little thing with not liking people who do hit and runs, especially for a second time. Call me crazy, but I just don't seem to like that person all that much when I find that out.

I have also heard rumors that there going to make a movie called Weapon X, which was the name of Wolverine when he was in the canadian group Alpha Flight.

Yep, die hard geek right here.

Now that would be one hell of a wicked movie, especially if they can get Hugh Jackman to keep doing Wolverine. A man that suprised the hell out of me when he played Wolverine. When I first saw the comericals, I thought, "no fucking way can this guy pull off Wolverine." Then I saw the movie and whoa, he did a kick ass job.

Now they have in the works an Incredible Hulk movie directed by the same person who directed Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. My god, if Incredible Hulk is half as good as CTHD, then that movie is going to rock my fucking boat house.

Also in the works is Dare Devil with I think Ben Affeck. I'm not sure, thats who was suppose to do it. I just know that Kevin Smith has something to do with it and maybe be in the movie for a small scene.

I've also heard rumors about a Ghost Rider movie, but I can not confirm any of that.

And of course there was Blade 2, which I found to be much more wicked then the first one in so many ways.

All of this is preaty damn wicked, cause I've been wanting to see some big screen action with a lot of comic books, and now there giving them big budgets to work with.

What I don't like about this is, its showing a general lack of creativity on Hollywoods part.

Its either comcic books turned into movies, or sequels, or movies that look way to much like other movies.

I swear, every movie with AShley Judd and Morgan Freemen together looks like the last twenty million films they did together. Not to mention Samuel L. Jackson seems to be always playing the angry black man role all the time when we know he can play a laid back cat. And Freddy Prinze Jr., other then he is a preaty shitty actor, other then the up coming Scooby Do movie, every last movie he did before that probably should be crammed into one long movie since they all seem to be the same damn thing.

This worst scenario of this is all has to be the remakes getting sequels when the orginal movie didn't have a sequel. Like that whole Beauty and the Beast and Cinderalla thing. How can you adapt such long lived fairy tales into movies, then make sequels of them?

Another movie thats urking me as of late called Unfaithfull. Where a woman cheats on her husband with another man, tries to break it off only to find out the guy she cheated on is a obsessive maniac who refuses to let her go. Sounds a LOT like Fatal Atraction only with the sex roles in reverse doesn't it? Yeah, probably cause the guy who directed Fatal Attraction is also directing Unfaithfull.

Personally I wouldn't use that as your "big selling point" to try and attract the movie goers, which they seem to be doing. To me, that advertisment sounds like this...

Hey, you remember that movie Fatal Atraction with Michael Douglas and Gleen Close right? Yeah, a real edge of your seat movie wasn't it. Well, we can't seem to come up with anything new or intersting to make into a movie. So you know what we did? We got the director of Fatal Attraction to make a new movie just like it, only we switched the sex roles around! Isn't that just so ingenius of us!?!?

Yeah, sure it does fuckwit. If you like that, you are going to love the shit out of this movie.

Here's what we are going to do. We are going to get a group of five teenagers, three guys and two girls sound good to me. What we are going to do, we are going to stick them all in saturday morning detention. Ok, here comes the intersting part. Each teenager will be a extreme cliche of each teenage stereo type. We are going to have a jock, a trouble maker, a princess, a geek, and an outsider. Now hold onto your panties tight for this one, cause its going to blow your doors off! They will be complete unsupervised because the teacher in charge of saturday detention will be a bitter and resentfull old fart who hates children and does what he can to stay as far away from them as possible. Then, the zany antics will insue. All the teenagers will not get along for one stereo typical reason or another. Then, they will all bond over a bowl of weed and make up tips!!! Doesn't that just sound so fucking awesome! Oh oh, now here is the clencher of the movie, the thing that will have them leaving the theater to buy another ticket to the movie because they just HAVE to see it again. The movie, its going to have some big message about teenagers not being the scum of the earth, and that despite what cliche you are, we can all just get along for one day!!! Isn't that just fucking awesome!

Yeah, you would think that wouldn't you bitchtards.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!