HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002 - 6:01 A.M.

TITLE
My cookies could kick your cookie's ass!

ENTRY

Well it�s been a few days since I wrote my last entry. This is because I need to remember certain facts about writing in this diary that I seem to lose track of. Things that when become blindingly obvious that I need to not let crush my spirit. It comes down to it that I may take my writing seriously, which can be a bit hard to understand with all my flaws on here, but this diary shouldn�t be a template to my future.

Yes I�m sure I have probably confused the hell out of you with that paragraph, but look at it this way. It was either that short paragraph now or a whiney self loathing �boo hoo it�s the end of the world for me� entry three days ago.

I�m thinking you would rather have the paragraph over the whiney, endless entry. Seriously no one wants to see that.

Though now things are back on track and I�m ready to get back to my regularly scheduled program on here. Mostly this is all do to one fine lady that helped me put a lot of things into perspective, but I won�t say who exactly this person is. I will say that if there is a such thing as heaven and hell I�m sure to go to hell if I ever see her at a church function.

That�s just a little inside joke for her to show her my appreciation.

Yeah, I�ll move on now.


So in a life of mystery, danger, excitement, and thrills what does one do with there night?

Well hell that�s an easy question, one bakes cookies from scratch!

Call me MagnumMan, Chrome MagnumMan.

My futile attempt at James Bond humor, I apologize ahead of time.

So it seems around this time with all the good cheer and holidays stacked on to each other it does a strange thing to me. My apartment is always much cleaner then it ever is the rest of the year. I spend far too much time bitching about my shows being preempted for some freakin holiday special. And yes a sudden urge for fresh home baked cookies isn�t a far fetched idea.

And I swear MN if you call me Martha Stewart one more time I�m going to pimp slap you. Oh by the way this is a close friend of mine�s new diary. Go check out his zombie and Tremors loving ass and tell him Chrome will bitch slap him if he gets an apron for Christmas.

So the desire rises for some fresh, soft, gooey cookies with a tall glass of milk, but you just can�t buy that kind of cookie at the store. You have to make a bad boy like that with blood, sweat, and tears.

Or is that the formula for building a dirty bomb? Baking, dirty bombs; I get those two things confused sometimes. Hell why don�t you go call Mister Tali Ban and ask him what it takes to be a good anti-American.

Tonight I decided to make a large double batch of chocolate chip cookies. Only I wanted a little more then your standard chocolate chip cookies so I picked up a couple bags of peanut butter chips along with it. Then inspiration and my failing short term memory kicked in. I have left over walnuts sitting in my freezer!

So I chopped them up and stirred them into the mix. A mix I had to do a little bit more old fashion since I looked high and low and could not for the life of me find my mixer.

Fingers in the butter, squish, oh that�s a funky feeling.

Now I have piles after piles of fresh, gooey cookies to be slowly munched on from here tell Christmas time. Though I did happen to notice one key ingredient to this whole noshing heaven that I was missing, I had no milk.

Sumabitch.

Wash it all down with some cold Pepsi. Oh that is a funky mix of flavors, but can you get that caffeine kick from milk like you do from pop?

Well if you could I�d be drinking a hell of lot more milk then.


Just seven more shopping days tell Christmas and four more days tell I get more money. Leaving me to finish up the rest of my Christmas shopping in the last few days where the truly desperate run to the store.

I swear I�m not one of the truly desperate. I�m just on a really fucked up pay schedule.

Thankfully once an order for Slaughter House 5 comes in at the local book store I will only be shopping for one person then. Still that�s one person to many in my book. I�m really not looking forward to hitting the stores so close to the holidays, but I will because I find just a handful of gifts for my loved ones to be inadequate.

God damn need to give happiness to the ones I love.

Oh and of course I do end up waiting tell the last moment to get my Christmas cards out in the mail on top of this. I hope through the entire hubbub that is the holiday mail express my cards will get to people before it is all over. Which if it does a few people will find a nice little surprise in there card. I�m not saying what, since two of them read this diary, but I�m sure you�ll enjoy it.

And no for you that worry I�m not sending naked pictures.

Shit I�m trying to give you a happy Christmas not a �good god what the hell!� Christmas.

Well that is all for me folks, I got shit to do like sleep, and some more of that.

And when I�m done with that maybe I�ll have some of those delicious cookies. Which then I�ll probably need a nap after eating a couple those because they are like the confectionary equivalent of good sex.

Imagine eating a handful of those cookies while having really good sex.

Oh, can�t think now, brain about to explode.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!