HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Saturday, Jan. 04, 2003 - 7:37 A.M.

TITLE
Just another sad, boring day.

ENTRY

I can hardly believe how fast that sickness came and went.

Well it�s not gone completely now, but compared to the barrage of nastiness the first ten hours of it was. This mild body and head ache, slight queasiness, and general lack of energy is a walk in the park. And quite frankly it is nice to no longer feel like Linda Blair could substitute me in my life at any moment. I never liked green pea soup in the first place.

Only now my place has gone to hell because I haven�t had the energy nor the will to get up and clean. This will make my weekend oh so interesting since I�ll be doing all my cleaning then. Figuring today is also Saturday it will probably mean I�ll be watching the back to back episodes of Trading Spaces and thinking �gee, my apartment looks like shit. I could use a coat of paint and maybe some kind of foo*or however you spell it* finish.�

Man what my life has come down to lately.


I�ve never before made any kind of New Years resolutions. I know how am about just saying something and not yet doing it. And also I�ve never liked the idea of having to set some kind of resolution just because I�ve got a new calendar.

This year is slightly different though. My back has been bothering me a lot more lately and that has been worrying me. So I�m thinking of taking up walking in hopes I can strengthen my back some. Realistically I�m not going to start walking a couple miles a day, but I think I can start off with an easier routine that won�t make my crawl into a whimpering bawl when I get back home.

In the past I have let too many things distract me from doing this, picking up a regular routine of walking for exercise. That and I�ve always hated walking with no purpose. I need to be going somewhere, heading to some kind of destination. I didn�t use to when I was younger. Every weekend despite living a mile and half away from town I would pack up a bag with headphones and tapes, get on my bike and just cruise downtown.

If I still had a bike this wouldn�t be as much of a problem for me. Unfortunately I would have to haul the clunky thing up the stair-o-death and that would be a serious pain in the ass.

So I�ll stick to just walking then. And hopefully I won�t be the usual slacker I normally am and give it up after a few days.

Knowing my attention span I wouldn�t put money on that.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!