HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003 - 1:18 A.M.

TITLE
My ass is staring in a sequel??

ENTRY

You know how in my last entry I blindly commented being surprised how hard and fast being sick came and went?

You see where the emphasis is in that sentence. For the bold impaired that would be the word went.

I relapsed like an ex-crack head after hanging out with Whitney Houston for a week. Apparently what I thought was done just turned out to be the drive by shooting version of it. It was nasty, painful, and blindingly quick. Then I hit �the eye of the storm�, the twister being the constant flushing of my toilet, for about a day. After that the bastard came back at me with a vengeance. Sort of like an Arnold Schwarzenegger sequel.

Shit Storm 2: The power of the poo!

Seriously isn�t it bad enough Hollywood now makes sequels of every last freakin movie it comes out with. Do we really need this kind of marketing scheme with diseases?

Just as I�m thinking I might gain back simple things like energy levels, the ability to eat solid foods, the property of my own ass which I can take more then ten feet away from a toilet. It all comes back on me like an old school Trekkie after telling him Picard was better then Kirk.

Because of this I haven�t actually slept in my bed in almost a week. Seems being all stretched out and comfortable was a cue to my bowels to reset the dump clocks to every five minutes. So I�ve spent the last five maybe six days sleeping in my recliner. One reason it�s right next to the bathroom and two because laying back in that curved, comfortable, yet somewhat awkward to sleep in position put a pad lock on my bowels. This meant I could get sleep in longer increments then five minutes a piece. The irony of this is that since it wasn�t nearly as comfortable as sleeping in a bed, and the ability to have the TV on while I slept, allowed for only two to three hour sleep blocks at a time.

Because of this I was up hours I normally am asleep for. This meant watching a lot of day time television and one incident, which I blame on the sickness, of willingly watching an episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

I was delirious I tell you, fucking delirious!

Though this also meant I got to watch all four of this weekend�s play off games. Well I watched three of them then fell asleep half way through what is being called the biggest come back in play off history, damn it. See I�m wide awake and the Giants are kicking ass. I pass out and minutes later the 49er�s are stomping a fresh mud hole in there ass.

Coincidence? Yeah, I�m pretty sure it was.

I�m now at the tail ends of this sickness, at least I�m hoping I am which a very good thing is. My freezer is practically empty and I was supposed to refill it sometime last week. Actually the day I was to refill it was the same day the sickness came over me then Enron�s bankruptcy.

Speaking of Enron* nice segway there* I can�t fucking believe there is already a TV movie coming out about it. Sadly this will probably be about eighty percent of America�s way of finding out what was up with that whole Enron business.

Listen, America, we got a problem here. You need to be entertained and let�s face it the news doesn�t cut it for you. So here�s my idea on how to settle all this. Don�t wait tell they come out with a TV movie about it before you know what�s going on. Watch farce news shows like The Daily Show at the very least. You�ll be more up to date on the news, even if only on need to know if it�s comedically worth basis, and it�s a lot like watching a stand up comedy special.

Well that is the end of this diary entry. As soon as I can go outside my apartment, which looks to be in a day or two, I�m treating myself to a few things. I saw T-bone steaks on a great sale and if it�s still there a buy one get one free DVD collection of Stir of Echoes and The Ninth Gate.

A week of not being able to eat anything substantial and watching shitty afternoon television while spending more time on my toilet this year then the last half of last year.

I think I earned my right to pamper myself with a juicy steak and some good movies.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!