HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Friday, Jan. 17, 2003 - 12:28 A.M.

TITLE
Strange is more then a state of mind, but a means to live.

ENTRY

I have gone on and on here talking about strange shit that happens to me. I confirm time and time again at how remotely strange of a person and the things around me can be. Sometimes I just don�t have proof of this fact, but buddy boy I sure as hell have some now.

This morning I decided to take a look at my caller ID, something I do every morning, and see who called when I was sleeping. Mostly it�s filled with numbers from bill collectors or calls from telemarketers. So usually it�s just me clearing out all the undisclosed and private numbers and there times from my caller ID.

Today I�m looking at it and something seems a bit odd about my caller ID, but at first I couldn�t put my finger on it. Then it slowly dawns on me. Everything on my caller ID is in French.

Um...what the fuck?

Sure a friend could have, when I�m not looking, change the language option to French as a little prank on me. Problem with that is I have an old caller ID box. It doesn�t have multiple language options. All you can do is cycle through all the phone calls you�ve received and one other button to erase them. That is it. Nothing fancy to it. It tells me the number, name, date, and time the call was made. There is no menu on it, no complicated aspects to the thing.

So how the fuck is everything in French??

Ok not all of it is in French, but parts of it are in French. It�s like I sent my caller ID box to a year�s worth of High School French. The simple words are in French, but the more complicated ones are still in English.

This just makes this even more confusing and strange.

And how do I explain this to the phone company? Help, my caller ID has reverted to talking to me in French at a mediocre student�s level!

It�s times like this where I really wish I had a digital camera to capture these moments. At the very least to have substantial, hard evidence for future court cases that deal with my sanity.

Because sometimes even I don�t believe this shit and I�m the one who has to live with it.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!