HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Friday, Feb. 14, 2003 - 2:23 A.M.

TITLE
I could give this a title, but I don't feel like it.

ENTRY

So after a rousing entry that inevitably annoyed or pissed off people. Life goes back to normal.

Except I just have to say one last thing about that last subject to Revoless.

Yes I understand the need for specific groups to focus on one aspect and leave the rest to other specialized groups, but here comes my gripe. You take the time to fax someone, in this manner, stating your aversion for terrorists using donkeys as suicide bombers. I understand your worries for the animals that others are not stating, but here is the thing.

One, how hard would it be to also say, �Hey, could you please stop killing people senselessly?� Hell it could be a foot note, a P.S., a god damn �just a last comment� kind of thing. If you are so focused on the lives of poor animals don�t say, �Could you find another way to blow your people up?� Instead of, �could you stop these inhumane acts of slaughter?� Nope, they specifically ask don�t use the donkeys for this. This, in an indirect manner, condones these acts of terrorism as long as you don�t use animals to do it.

That I have a serious problem with and no words are going to change my mind about it. Save the animals all you want, they deserve as much right to live as everyone else. But for fuck�s sake don�t tell them indirectly, �keep up the work killing your people, just leave the animals alone.�

And also I�m sorry, but when you morn the death of one donkey. While ignoring several dozen deaths and over a hundred injured by terrorist attacks in that month alone in Israel. I really think there is a problem with that thought process.

Call me strange. I find that a bit fucked up.


So, how depressing an annoying was that bitch-o-rama?

Yeah, well let�s move onto something else a bit more�I want to say entertaining, but that doesn�t quite fit.

Well thanks to me purposely having a sleep schedule that is not conducive of getting up in time to pay bills. I decided once again to pull an all nighter so I can run out and pay those bills before it was too late.

This happened to be the best god damn decision I�ve made in a long time.

I had run to Meijer to do some shopping, get something to drink, and pick up some money orders.

Which, by the way, I picked up Boondock Saints on DVD while there. A movie I highly recommend to everyone to watch at least once. I find it to be a fantastic, if a bit gory, movie.

After I got done with my shopping I stopped by the cable company to directly pay my bill. That is when I find out I had a shut off notice, something I didn�t know about. And it was set for�oh that day.

In fact they already had a guy out in the �field� doing work and possibly shutting off services. Then I was informed if they guy already disconnected me I would have to pay a reconnection fee.

Which is just a serious fucking rip off if I had to. Basically he comes to my house and unscrews a cable line. Now he is still out in the �field� so all he would have to do is cruise back and screw it back in.

A job a freakin chimp could do and I�d have to pay an extra thirty bucks for it.

That�s why when she called him up on the radio and asked if he had any shut offs he was doing and had he done them yet. My stomach leaped into my throat when he said yeah I have them and I�ve already did them all.

Then she clarified, �did you shut off *my address* yet?�

�Oh no, that is the only one I haven�t done yet.�

*phew*

Just a few minutes later and I�d be thirty bucks poorer.

I was so thankful that I caught it on time that not only did I pay my bill in full, but I put some extra cash on it as credit. This means I still had less in my pocket then I originally intended, but in this case it�s credited to me. Not wasting thirty of it so a guy can cruise by my place and screw something into the wall.

I should have guessed with this much good luck at once. That I just sucked up all my good luck for the remainder of the month.

A point proven later when I was looking for a steak knife in the dish strainer. Not noticing the one standing straight up in the dish strainer.

Well give me a break there was a lot of shit around it and I had the thin edge facing towards me. So it came to be a painful surprise to me when I dropped my wrist right down on the steak knife.

Hurt like hell, I started bleeding, but thankfully it wasn�t that bad. And it wasn�t that bad of cut so it didn�t require a bandage. A fact I much appreciate figuring then I won�t have to answer a bunch of worried questions with a story about me being a dumb ass.

Concerned Friend: Oh my god, why is your wrist bandage?

ME: Well I wasn�t feeling so good and�.no no I�m kidding. I was just not paying attention and managed to stab myself in my wrist.

Concerned Friend: *looking at me worried, contemplating calling for help.*

ME: No, really it wasn�t intentional. I didn�t see the steak knife pointing straight up when I brought my hand down too�

Concerned Friend: You know you do have alternatives. Life can never be so hard to end it like that.

ME: Oh good god, where the hell is that steak knife? This conversation alone makes me want to finish the job.

Concerned Friend: Oh poor, misguided, maladjusted Chromey.

ME: Yep, that be me.

Its fun conversations like this that make me wonder if I physically withstand the pain of a self inflicted lobotomy.

Then again I just could watch late night television. It has a very similar effect without having to shove foreign objects into my head.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!