HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003 - 2:22 A.M.

TITLE
This title space for rent.

ENTRY

Of all things I wish right now is a peace treaty between my brain and my body. Somewhere in there a bi-law written, �and we shall agree to a regular, full night�s sleep each and every night.�

Because right now this never knowing when I�ll finally get tired enough to sleep. Then wake up after only a couple hours of sleep and be groggy all day long thing is getting on my nerves.

It�s throwing off my sleep schedule and I can�t for the life of me force myself to sleep more then five to six hours at a time. And I�m lucky to get those five or six hours.

And the dreams I�m having because of this. Oh good god the fucked up dreams. It seems when I finally do manage to fall asleep I�m dead asleep within five minutes. Easily I could be slipped into a coma ward and the only evidence to prove I wasn�t in one would be my nose making a noise something akin to a chain saw the size of a Buick.

But it yields dreams so real I have to question if I really did it or just dreamed it. Spent all day today wondering if I drank up all my Orange/Tangerine juice and if I had a bowl of Trix or not.

I feel like a fucked up version of that guy in the movie Momento. Only my short term memory isn�t fucked. I�m instead needing to take pictures of my possessions in order for me to know which ones are real, and not consumed, versus the ones I dreamed of.

It�s confusing, I know, but imagine living like this.

Take for example I was cleaning up this mess just by my front door. The garbage can is there so some things spill out when I�m not on the ball getting it bagged and out of here. Well there was a bit of mess from that and a garbage bag I did haul out srpung a leak of Ramen noodles and coffee grinds all over my carpeting.

So I was bent over in by my front door cleaning up the mess. I realized in the position I was in all it would take for one of my �goofy accidents� is someone opening the front door unannounced. That door would have smacked my ass, which would make me jump and ram my head into the wall about a half a food away.

So what did I dream about that very night?

That very scenario happening. And of course the dream was so real I had to wonder the next day�.did that shit really happen? And how come I can�t remember who opened the door?

Seriously I�m thinking another weak of this and I�m downing half a bottle of NyQuil.

Nothing cures lack of sleep then a sixteen hour NyQuil induced comma.


Well being the slacker I am I have forgotten to mention a good friend of mine getting his own diary.

I mentioned him in here not to long ago when I was raving about Me First and the Gimme Gimmes. In case you don�t remember I mentioned a good friend Byron hooking me into this sweet, sweet music.

Well now here is your chance to get a taste of this strange ass mofo. And when I say strange I don�t mean my kind of strange. I�m talking a whole other level of strange then my own.

Variety, the spice of life.

Or is that Paprika?

Anyways go check out the Freaky Canuck with good taste in comedy and have a look for yourself.

I�m sure you�ll enjoy him.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!