HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003 - 11:28 P.M.

TITLE
How the hell did I just aggravate myself in a work field I don�t even work in?

ENTRY

So could Signmyguestbook.com be anymore of a pisser?

Normally I never have a problem with there service. In fact I love it since its simple and not over bearing with its links back to there main site nor annoying pop up adds.

It�s just that annoying, �Oops! You can�t sign again this fast!� that drives me completely insane.

When I see that screen I imagine being in some little cubicle office atmosphere early in the morning. The bright florescent lights burning my eyes and forcing them to stay a constant half closed �who the fuck are you� look. Feeling the bags under my eyes weighing my head down like they are my brain�s self defense mechanism telling me �you need more sleep, fucker� by trying to make my head lean forward onto the desk and force me into an impromptu cat nap. Where the constant chatter of incoherent voices, clicking of the keys on keyboards, phones ringing, and the constant hum of the artificial light fill my ears. Forcing me to a level of insanity only best vocalized, and still able to keep my job, by typing �All work and no play makes Chrome a dull boy� over and over again for the next eight hours.

Then�

Just when the idea of serving up a big pitcher of grape Kool Aid spiked with rat poison on �pot luck Friday� sounds like a good idea. The office�s super chipper and hyper excited coworker� who finds everything they say to be so cute and funny stops by your cubicle to say in an upbeat, grating, and degrading voice�

Oops! You can�t sign again that fast! You silly goose!

Fucking Christ I don�t even work in a god damn office and I want to kill this person. Hell I�ve never worked in an office my entire life, but I can see how it can feel like hell on Earth.

So, ChrisB I may not know from personal experience how it is, but I feel for you man.

Fight the power!

Just�.avoid that spiked Kool Aid idea I had. Really, I�m thinking prison time sucks even more diseased donkey dick then office work.

Then again either way you are getting anally raped on a daily basis. Only one of those choices you actually get paid for.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!