HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Monday, May. 05, 2003 - 6:39 A.M.

TITLE
Pardon me...I'm just a little verclement here.

ENTRY

I swear I�m sometimes way to sensitive for my own good.

Case in point.

Awhile back ago I was talking to Gawain about a game he plays called Dark Ages of Camelot. A completely online game, similar to Ever Quest, with thousands of users on each server.

Well I don�t know what he was doing exactly, but next thing I know he is sending me this file.

Turns out it�s a music video someone did by piecing together scenes from the game with some music playing in the background.

Eh I don�t play the game, wish I did, but its kind of costly and hard to get a hold of where I�m at.

But then he tells me this video is actually dedicated to someone who had passed away some time ago. A woman who was an avid player of Dark Ages of Camelot that passed away do to a disease she had told no one about.

Don�t ask me details how this was found out, but I guess it was.

So some close friends of hers apparently staged a large gathering to happen. Apparently she was well known for wearing a particular blue pair of robes. So by the looks of it enough people spread the word that everyone should show up at this one church wearing those robes and stand together.

And this is what actually happened. Numerous people in blue robes gathering in around in the church. So much the church was nearly packed to the brim and the field outside was packed as well.

This was one of the significant portions of this video. With that and cut scenes of her in action, standing with her friends. And someone running along as if lost and can not be found till they sought her out.

It�s actually a pretty well done video clip.

And if all that wasn�t emotion inspiring enough then the sound track is that TATU song �All the things she said.�

If you read Angeline you probably have heard her mention this song�often.

And in case you are not familiar with the lyrics let me give you a quick snippet of it to understand how it fits so well.

All the things she said running through my head.

Now I don�t think I�m conveying how emotionally inspiring this video is. Then again as I said I might be to damn sensitive for my own good. Because it really got to me when I saw this video and it ended with a picture of this woman, smiling, and a loving finale as the music fades.

Now�now here in lies the problem with this.

Every time I hear that damn song I get all choked up thinking about that tribute video.

Not because it was some damn video game, but the meaning behind it. The respect for one life or life in general. So many people gathered in remembrance of this one person and at least one of them feels like a piece of them has been ripped out when she was taken from this world.

It goes to show that despite all the hardships in this world that even a large group of �complete strangers� can gather together and morn the lose of someone 99% of them have probably never met in real life.

And god damn it if that doesn�t put a frog in my throat, water in my eyes, and a churning of my stomach.

Of course I made the fatal error recently by telling Gawain about this and well�I�ll let his words speak for themselves.

Gawain: HAAAAAAAAHHAHAH. you. are. such. a. CHICK!

Damn�what an asshole.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!