HOME ARCHIVES GUEST BOOK E-MAIL
DIARY LAND FAVORITES LINKS SURVEY
DIARY LAND

DATE/TIME
Friday, May. 09, 2003 - 4:17 A.M.

TITLE
Yet another new look for my diary! YAY!

ENTRY

Remember a little while ago when I mentioned I was getting sick of my old template?

Sure you remember don�t be ridiculous.

Well as you can see I�ve fixed that problem and I have to say quite nicely too.

As you travel through my site you�ll see a few things a bit different then I�ve done before. For example a different picture on the archives page then the one you see there. And, for a change of pace, I stopped being a lazy fuck and personalized my guestbook to this template which has even its own unique image then this one or the archives one.

And each and every one of them is an eye with a twist. This one having a computer chip in the iris. The archives page that eye has a �cyber city� reflected in it�s shiny surface. And the one in my guestbook has an old clock instead of an iris and pupil.

Now how do you like that! My entire site is now staring back at you.

See I already foresee complaints about the eyes creeping people out.

I can�t stand that eye�it keeps fuckin staring at me when I sign your guest book. Or why does that one look like its reading along with me. Are these eyes staring into my soul! Oh good lord I can feel it�s presence creeping through my brain searching it for information.

OH FUCK ME YOUR EVIL EYE HAS MY ATM PIN NUMBER!

You are absolutely correct and I�ll make sure I send you a nifty little present with the money I withdraw from your bank account.

That will teach you to use the last four digits in your social security number or your birth date as your pin number.

Yeah�I bet I just made someone squirt a tiny bit of nervous pee as they ran off to change there pin number.

Anyway back to this here new template I got.

The more observant of you will realize there is several new buttons for you to access on my site.

Like for example I�ve set up a link to my notes feature. Because as you know if someone doesn�t want to sign your guest book or send you an e-mail then they are just dying to send you a note.

Well ok it does have its purpose. It�s like the middle ground way to get in touch with me. Maybe you got something to personal to just throw into a guest book entry. Yet you might find an e-mail to be too personal of a touch. Well there you go the notes give you the ability of a guestbook while having a bit of privacy to it.

Then again not so much when I put it as a link on my main page for all to click and read. So well there goes that fuckin idea.

Most of my new buttons are just other options that Diary Land gives you. Like the favorite entries list so others can see who you have listed and who has you listed.

Now the last one you might notice is the �bios� button. Which basically I�m ripping off of several people including bisa who also has it as a bios button as well on her new dead sexy template.

All it is to the bios is one of those �top 100 things to know about me� lists.

Don�t panic on me if you click and see that it doesn�t work. I haven�t bothered to make that entry yet.

Mostly because I�m kind of tired, sort of blah, and pretty much finding it hard to come up with a hundred things about myself I haven�t already mentioned.

Maybe when I�m thinking more clearly I�ll get that done. Hell I might even do it right after this entry. This might end confusing anyone who reads my diary late at night because I�ll then copy, delete, then past this entry so it�s the one up in front of my bios page.

Make sense?

I hope the fuck so cause my brain isn�t working well enough to go back and explain that shit. Just if you happen to read this then see I�ve updated again, but see this entry is the one up. Yeah just click on the previous button or the bios button because that�s the new entry Diary Land just qued you into.

Oh and I know the quote to the right is probably going to be a bit tough for people to read, but here is the thing. It�s never going to change on this page till I get a new template.

Oh don�t look at me like that�if you have been reading me long enough you know damn well I�ll get sick of this template, think �I can do better then this!�, and then proceed to make something fresher, tastier, and more ready for the spankin!

Anyway its not gonna change so pretty much you can just read it once and as long as you don�t have a short term memory like me you pretty much got the gist of it.

Hey I was real nice to make this font and color so easy to read that it�s almost a joy in itself for how clear the font color is with this background. Fluidity to the simple yet eloquent font that will just make you go, �ahhhhhh that Chrome guy updated again�a little bit of peace to make my day.�

Then the words of the entry will sink and you�ll be wondering what you where on not five minutes before that.

That�s usually the common every day reaction people get from reading this. So no need to worry, no one slipped anything in your fruit loops.

Or did they?

The eyes are watching you�and waiting for that precious moment to look up your skirt and/or down your shirt.

Cause they�re eyes�no hands to cop a feel and all that good stuff.

Just get a look and�well hell what does a disembodied eye do to get off?

Uh�let�s not ponder that thought.


Last night Harry Connick Jr. uttered a line on Will and Grace that I forever shall hold in my memory banks. For one day I will have an opportunity to use this line and I shall not falter when I say.

�I just want to be with the one that I do while I do the things I love to do.�

Ahh do you smell that?

That�s romance, baby.


Is this not the sweetest piece of computerized machinery you have ever seen?

Go ahead�click on the link for you shall drool my friends�oh yes you shall!


Now I know I haven�t been updating that much as of late, but things should change.

One I�ve been kind of busy working on this new template. Well that has kept me a bit to busy to update the last few days.

Now that is out of the way and I got a bios page I got to do. I also have something that has proven to be pure gold for entries especially if you like the entries that I just go off on something.

And this piece of possibly comedy/ranting gold mine would be�the monthly grocery shopping spree.

Yes I do these trips once a month so what would make this one so much more special?

Well that�s because we are fastly approaching the summer and summer time around here means serious population explosion. Serious population explosion means tons of tourists coming in and out and in need of food or other products.

So let�s do the math on this.

Me with a cart full of food + two to three times the population floating around town (number of tourists who forget to pack there brain X newbie workers and lazy fuckers who can�t do there job right) + one of only two major chain stores in town = Me being one pissed off mother fucker with a lot to bitch about.

Stay tuned folks! This might actually get good.

For once.




Michael Moore for 2004





PREVIOUS FIVE 

ENTRIES

It's about time - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004
An Honor for Chrome - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
A great loss - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003
a terrible announcement. - Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
Chrome speaks: - Friday, Sept. 05, 2003





< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >



[ Registered ]

Take me to a random entry!